Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Cheap, comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Budget transit hotel with free shuttle service. The room itself looked pretty similar to the photos. The bed linen and the towels seemed brand-new and the duvets were very fluffy, not at all what I was expecting from a budget Chinese hotel. Free wi-fi and some international TV channels were available in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

close to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel free shuttle from and to airport
Cons: not easy commute to the city. have to take a cab to the subway station
Location: n/a
see pros and cons, generally good experience. worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When I asked where we were on the map that the girl at the desk gave me, she said "by the airport." I already knew that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Basic airport hotel with most things you need

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Low cost and unique family friendly room configuration. We paid US$25 including taxes after applying a $50 Expedia coupon.
My kids and I were transiting through the Beijing airport for less than 12 hours. We didn't want to spring for a fancy hotel so this was our choice. They have a number of room configurations. We picked the one with 4 single beds. The beds are divided into two individual room with a door between them, pretty nice arrangement for a small family. The amenity is on the simple side with beds, table and a few hangers for clothes. The bathroom has an "open shower" meaning that the whole bathroom gets wet when taking showers. Some other rooms have better arrangement. The front desk spoke good enough English. Other staff do not. We had a reasonably good night of sleep and boarded the nice shuttle bus to the airport terminal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good option for night over near the airport.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
The Olympic Hotel is located just five minutes away from the terminal, a taxi ride will cost 5 American dollars, provided you will not go on unofficial taxi drivers chasing tourists in the arrivals hall. As I did! Around the hotel, you will find streets with small businesses, food stores and SPAA. Very authentic in nature taste and price. The great thing about the hotel is the shuttle to the terminal leaving every fifteen minutes in the morning. If you will find a way to communicate with the reception desk you should know the shuttle also works the way from the terminal to the hotel. However, it is not easy to communicate; Knowledge of the English is a bit limited. The staff is eager to help, the room is equipped with plenty accessories, window, a large shower and tea.
4 out of 5
by Maxime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Sweden

good hotel near airport

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
we had to book the hotel at the last minute, after missing our 7:30 pm flight. We then booked the wrong night! but the hotel staff was great helped us out and made sure we were up and on our way (via the free airport shuttle) at 5 am. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by Ramanan from London

Airport location hotel good for a layover

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very conveniently located hotel near the airport with free shuttle service twice an hour. Friendly staff who speak English. Always ready to help. Good for a layover
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Beijing Aulympic Airport Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: They have shuttle bus to the airport. Thus, it was easy to go to airport from the hotel
Cons: it is ok
Location: It is close to the airport.
This hotel is close to the airport. This was why I chose it. However, it is not close enough to walk from the airport terminal. Taxi drivers may not want to go there since they could not make money. They may just say they do not know where it is. Thus, you may need a GPS with you. The staffs were very nice The shower is over the toilet. After a shower, the floor of the bathroom will be wet
2 out of 5
by arthur from USA

No Air Conditioning

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in general is ok. But its air conditioning was turned off. After my request, they gave me a remote control but the temperature setting is lock at 25 degree C. I talked to the staff. They responded that it is the hotel policy for this time of the year. For people afraid of heat, this hotel is not for you!