Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Felipe from burlington

Great location, horrible hotel and horrible service

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this because of its great location but is definitely not worth it. washroom door was broken and didn't close, also didn't have a no handle. walls had mould, and metal pieces had rust on them. service was poor, we asked if they could call a taxi, they told me to go outside on the street and pick one, i had to walk until another intersection because there were any and wait there for about 10 mints until i manage to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It's very well located for Nanluguoxiang as well as other big sites in Beijing, and was perfectly serviceable as well as pretty cheap, with a slew of late-night street food cafes right alongside it.
2 out of 5
by Sam

Not a good stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel is not clean and noisy. Room is small. The only good is the price. I would rather pay a little more to stay is a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Location is okay

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Location is near a subway station which is an intersection of two lines.
Location: Location is near a subway station which is an intersection of two lines. Bus #2 going to Tiananmen Square has a stop about 6 minutes away.
Subway station is about 8 minutes away. Restaurants for breakfast are nearby.
3 out of 5
by Tyler from Lafayette, La

Great for a temporary cheap stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a month while doing my business internship. The place is exactly what you pay for. For the standard price you are not paying for much more than a place to lay your head and a warm shower. The beds were rock hard but decent sized. The bathroom had a decent shower but was never cleaned the entire month that I stayed there. The aircon worked extremely well thank goodness since my sliding window was installed backwards and did not close all the way. The location is great if you want to be centrally located in Beijing. Knowing at least a little chinese will help because the staff spoke no english.
3 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels