Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It felt like I was just at home with my family

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It felt like I was just at home with my family very clean people were very helpful everybody for the most part spoke English and really cared about your experience highly recommend it next year when I go I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south san francisco, ca

More than i expected.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Let me tell you, it was my first time in China and i am glad i stayed here. It was not hard to find and everything was so close. The property has all the essentials, if you are looking for luxury and drastic buildings than no, this is not the place for you. But, if you are interested in simplicity but quality. Best place, really homi. Overall, i loved it, it was simple and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great hostel, everyone was super friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by SUMMER, Hotel Management
Thank u so much for the good assessment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location and atmosphere.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very pleasant guesthouse in a great location for visting places like Beihai Park and The Forbidden City. Convenient and comfortable, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute courtyard hotel. Hotel staff is helpful

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Had good experience over all. Love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Wonderful staff, Great Location, Super Little Hote

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the atmosphere, and the price.
Location: It is located in the middle of a hutong famous for its shopping. It's very close to the Lama Temple, Hue Hai Lake, the Bell and Drum Tower & subway.
This small, homey little hotel is a gem. Located in one of the busiest hutongs in Beijing, you would never know it once you walk in the door. The atmosphere is so peaceful and laid back. The location is right in the middle of things and close to a subway station. The rooms are small, but the welcoming common room is a great place to meet other travelers. The staff is fantastic! They are so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this unique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Wellington, New Zealand

a chic boutique hotel in 'the Brooklyn' of Beijing

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: stylish, clean, good location, great service
Cons: thin walls, a bit of street noise
Location: ideal for most travellers
A really good wee boutique in the heart of the hutongrens, best for those who like the chic character of young Beijing - a bit like Brooklyn: fresh life amongst the old city. This great location is hard to find at first, and the moderate night life is close by (not the quietest place, compounded by thin walls). But otherwise a comfy stylish place HIGHLY helped by 'Seven' who speaks good english, basically runs the place - and makes the hotel what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Canada

An Oasis

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Well Located, a real oasis and relaxing place. Room are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and very helpfull. They do have very good breakfast. I do recommend this hotel and i'll go back on my next stay in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hutong and old Beijing location.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Hotel is in a busy Hurong area of Beijing and convenient for many sights, restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Cat from London, UK

Great location if you're on a budget

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Heated floor
Location: Take a very good map, and there is a new metro station very close.
The hotel was very difficult to find as it's on a hutong off a hutong. It's a lovely hotel, the staff were helpful and plesant and the rooms were clean. However the rooms were very basic, so not suitable for people wanting luxury but in a good location and suited us well.