Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

very nice hotel in traditional beijing style

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: price is extremely fair, clean and tidy. a good way to experience traditional beijing style of living if you love heritages. a bit far away from the m
Cons: the only improvement i recommend is the shower system and ventilation in the toilet. hot water only runs for less than ten minutes where the outdoor t
Location: the metro station near the hotel is pretty much in the heart of the city. it is absolutely convenient to go anyway from the hotel.
price is extremely fair, clean and tidy. a good way to experience traditional beijing style of living if you love heritages. a bit far away from the metro station and it is quite dark to go back to the hotel at night. it is certainly not an issue for me but could be an issue for some as you may get lost in the hutongs (the small streets where taxi is unavailable). the only improvement i recommend is the shower system and ventilation in the toilet. hot water only runs for less than ten minutes where the outdoor temperature is only -4 or -5 degrees at night. i'm a girl travelling to beijing alone and the hotel is perfectly fine for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo,japan

静かな胡同の中にあります。おすすめです!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
伝統的な四合院にお安く泊まれます。室内も清潔で、シャワーもお湯がしっかり出ました。スタッフは英語が話せ、態度も良かったです。到着したのが雪の夜おそくだったのですが、部屋を暖めて待っていてくれました。一人部屋に二人で宿泊しましたが、2人だとやはりちょっとベットが狭いかなという感じですが、寝るには問題なしです。部屋は意外にもオートロックで、部屋の電気は不在の時も使用可能(専用カード挿しっぱなし)なので部屋を暖めておいたり充電したりできました。また南锣鼓巷まで徒歩圏内というのも良い点です。南锣鼓巷は観光地化しており非常に混雑していますが、この宿がある方面の北锣鼓巷が穴場でカフェやバー、その他お店などちょこちょこと点在しており、また人も少なく、本当に良い場所でした! アクセスですが、あまり良くありません(散歩と思えば、非常に良い道ですが)。地下鉄駅からは結構歩きます。細い胡同の道を曲がったりしながら歩く必要があるので、グーグルマップで道案内しながらじゃないとたどり着くのは難しいかも、、、また夜は道が結構暗いの女性一人だと心細いかもしれません。タクシーも基本的に胡同の中まで入ってくれませんし、何より最近の北京はタクシーをアプリで捕まえるようで、旅行者はタクシーを見つけるのが非常に困難です、、、乗れたとしても渋滞がひどく、時間が全く読めません。 空港往復は、空港鉄道で東直門まで出て、そこから乗り換え最寄りから歩くのが一番良い方法と思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

單人.自由行.便宜

Posted Nov 28, 2015
如果獨自一人旅行,預算上想省錢,這間旅社算是可以歇腳的地方。雖然不能跟有星級的飯店比較,但最主要是能洗澡睡覺放行李,對一個自助客來說足夠了
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

No air vent in the bathroom/shower

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, very friendly.
Cons: Air vent in the bathroom.
Location: Just walk around and feel what it is like living in a hutong!
I am sensitive to smell. I had a hard time with the odor from the drain (which happens A LOT in China when the drain pipe lacks the "S" shape to prevent gas escaping from the waste pipe). And, the direction was not good for a taxi driver to reach the hotel. I also failed to get a taxi to come to the hotel when I wanted to leave. Luckily, my luggage had 8 wheels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mie Sommer from Aalborg

Charmerende hotel i hyggeligt kvarter

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beijing CityCourt hotel har en fantastisk beliggenhed - midt i Beijings Hutong område - tæt på gode spisesteder, metro og serværdigheder. Eneste minus: Vores værelse lugtede desværre en hel del af kloak og fugt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude unhelpful staff, no English as advertised

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Hotel in a great area but other than that terrible. Rooms dirty, drains blocked in shower. Staff were no help, spoke selective English. Could speak English to sell you crappy tours but not to help you with directions or anything else. Seemed to be many family members staying in "hotel". It was more like a bed and breakfast, except no breakfast (not even coffee or a kettle to use) worse beds in China and staff made you feel like an unwanted house guest. People drinking in courtyard until late making sleeping hard if you have early starts. There is Downtown Backpackers up the road, we went there for help with tours and directions. They were very helpful even though we were not guests. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. You can do so much better for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katherine from usa

great courtyard, nice rooms, terrible bathroom

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to lots of touristy things and main streets that have a lot going on (especially at night). However, it's ~10-15min walk in hutong, away from the main street. Close to subway station (~15min walk) is a plus. Great courtyard (no garden, but nice outdoor furniture), nice rooms, terrible bathrooms. Toilet doesn't flush anything solid - liquids only. Perhaps I clogged the toilet a bit by accidentally tossing in some toilet paper. Perhaps the toilet just sucks. Regardless, it'd take 5 or more flushes to get solids down. :( Also, the floor is not flat, so the water from the shower goes all over the bathroom floor before draining at the lowest point in the bathroom - at the drain between the toilet and the sink (no, not the drain right under the shower head). Thus, with each shower, you get a soapy wet bathroom floor. Rest assured, it doesn't flood. Free wifi available, friendly staff, luggage storage available. Overall, nice place if not for the bathroom. I don't know if all the bathrooms are like that, but it was enough of a shock for me. Though I would do another short cheap stay (2-3 days) and deal with the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sumalatha from HYDERABAD, India

Good hotel but need to think about the location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It's not a good feeling when you walk or drive to the hotel, especially in the late night (we arrived at 2am). Most of the drivers doesn't want to come to pick up from the hotel as it is in a very narrow street ( into the Hutong). However, inside the hotel all is well, we didn't find any issues. Staff were helpful and receiving. Room was clean. They take 200 CNY as deposit when you check-in, which is completely refundable at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yuji from 日本関東

雰囲気は良いがアクセスに難点

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
経費を節約するために選んだが、このような環境(胡同の中)にあるホテルは初めてだったので昔の北京に出会えたようでとても良かった。中庭にソファがあってぼんやり出来た。ただ駅から遠く分り憎いのが難点。地下鉄利用だと、鼓楼大街駅からだが2号線からはG出口には出られない。乗るときには問題ないが不思議な駅だ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas from Shanghai

Week-end in Beijing

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Belle situation dans les Hutong. Lac Houhai accessible très facilement ainsi que les tours de la cloche et du tambour. Point dé départ idéal pour parcourir Beijing. Nécessité de clarifier l'aspect "Double" de leur chambre de base car dans les faits il est plus que compliqué d'y dormir à 2...