Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and ideally located for my busin

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, clean and ideally located for my business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient for convention center

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
In visiting Beijing, many Westerners stay at a luxury hotel simply to make sure that the level of service will be adequate. This is a Chinese hotel but built to Western business hotel standards. Front desk and the business level staff do speak English, and are very polite and welcoming. If you have business in the convention center/Olympic Village area, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice to get next Intern. Conv. Cntr w/o going out

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quiet, good staffs, nice food at breakfast buffet.
Default room temperature was set 26C, too high for me. I was unclear how to adjust it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy and very good service. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Good hotel by the Convention Ctr.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean & efficient hotel. Low lit corridors but spacious and functional rooms. Very good wifi in the room! Rate is a little high, 800¥ for double, w/o breakfast. That costs 80¥ pp but it must be said it's a great breakfast. If you're engaged at the convention ctr or the Olympic Park, it's very good location, but a bit far from Tianamen Sq.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Yorkshire

Nice hotel overall, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located a stone's throw from the Bird's Nest national stadium and olympic park, and is attached to the Beijing International Convention Centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a nice bed, cable TV with some English channels, WiFi was free and ok. The bathroom was fine, although they appear very guarded with their spare toilet paper! Breakfast was very good with a huge buffet selection of European continental style foods, Chinese hot buffet and hot eggs, bacon etc. I would recommend this hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Yokohama

Good choice for business travelers.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. I came for business. The room has good desk space. It is easy to get a taxi. The hotel staff was very good at explaining directions to the taxi driver--this was necessary even though I brought a map in Chinese. It's not particularly close to the subway, but I didn't try. The food is good, but the restaurant is quite expensive. There are not a lot of choices nearby, although I found a food court, burger king, and a couple of coffee shops. The hotel is connected to the Beijing Convention Center. My only complaint about the room is that the lighting was a little insufficient at night. Otherwise, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable, but bit expensive

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we stayed confortably during our 5 nights stay. Room was clean enough and there necessary amenities. But it seemed bit old. Bath tub and sink drain was slow. Staff were helpful but only we requested. Restaurants were very costy. There are small food court and some restaurants nearby. I felt bit over priced. If it's 20% cheaper, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Nice place to stay with large rooms. Food was OK. There was a Starbucks and Chinese food court around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely hated it!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is its close proximity to the BICC. I had hard time communicating with the staff since most of them didn't speak English, I smelled cigarette smoke constantly in my room, and the hotel seemed overall very disorganized. I'll never return to this hotel.