Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Montana

Interesting antique rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in the old wing and our friends stayed in the tower. Although the antiques in our room were lovely, the room felt crowded as a result of all the old furniture. However, I have never stayed in such a hotel room in China and if you want a feeling of old China, make sure you get one of these rooms. I liked the neighborhood with some decent restaurants and street markets with heaps of fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by baoqin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your staying dongfang hotel. Celebrity room is classical . style room ,established in 1918.And welcome you come again .it is our pleasure at your service. Sales Department Zhang baoqin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
去快捷会是更好的选择
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable hotel with old fashioned character

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere, nice size and good location. Never too much hubbub in the lobby.
Cons: The elevator is slow and very busy. Although there is not likely much that can be done about this. You just need to chill, smile and be patient.
Location: I liked the location of the hotel very much. A pleasant 45 minute walk to the Tienanmen Sq. area. Bank and other convenience within 5 minute walk.
Built in 1918 this hotel has modern rooms and amenities without losing any of the original character or charm. There is wired internet in the room but wireless is at a cost of a rented modem which is installed promptly upon a call to the front desk. A 200 Yuan cash deposit is required and returned at check out less a 10 Yuan per charge for the modem. It was very hot during my stay and thankfully the A/C worked very well in my room. The bed was a a bit hard. It did sleep well so I guess the hard'ish' bed was better than I thought it would be. The sheets were clean, nice quality and all white, which I happen to like. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. There is a large banquet room on the second floor used to serve a breakfast buffet everyday. The buffet is decent but not stellar. Fresh fried eggs are made as you wait and there are baked goods including toast for American style appetites. If the breakfast is not included in your room price you can pay cash or have charged to your room for 58 Yuan. There is a convenience store which houses a train ticket kiosk as well as an ATM machine inside the hotel. Also a nice coffee shop. The front desk staff is very polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015
Dear, Thanks your for your comment, and welcome you stay Dongfang Hotel again. Best Regards, baoqin Zhang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

歴史を感じるホテル

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: 落ち着いた感じ
Cons: 部屋の照明が暗い。
Location: 天壇公園、前門に歩いていける。
旧館に泊まりましたが戦前からの歴史を感じるつくりで多少古めかしい感もありますが、設備は手直しされていてなかなかのものでした。前門までも歩いて行ける距離で最近のスマートなホテルと違って落ち着いたたたずまいでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oakman from San Francisco, CA

Great rooms. Long but interesting walk to metro

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in the 2nd cheapest room (just above budget single) and the room was very comfortable. Well lit, nicely appointed bathroom, great bedding, good views. Wifi is now available in rooms by renting a router for about US$1.50 per day. If your device accepts an ethernet cable, internet access is free. There was lots to choose from at the included breakfast but nothing was particularly appealing. While the hotel is at least a 20 minute walk from the nearest metro stop, Xianmen, the walk there through the hutongs is very interesting at all hours, particularly in the evening. Just cross the pedestrian bridge a short block north of the hotel and take the stairs down to the left for the most interesting hutong alley. Authentic Beijing street scenes which I might have missed if I'd stayed at a more centrally located hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by baoqin, Hotel Management
Thanks for you staying here. Welcome you come again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

地点不错

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
大体还可以,卫生间下水道略有返味。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ixchel

Habitación sucia

Posted May 3, 2014
No tiene WiFi y la habitacion mo estaba muy limpia, ademas de ser muy pequeña.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by weimin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels