Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Sydney

Worse than faulty towers

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location was perfect to see part of the real China and we had no trouble getting around but after that the hotel was SHOCKING night one no heating we had to sleep in our cloths the mould you could write your name in. What you seen on the internet was NOTHING like the real thing the restaurant was closed the booking office for tours was closed we did look at the restaurant and we would not let our dog eat there. They did change our room which made life a bit better and I if thought HOTELS.COM would have moved us with very drama I would have contacted them but I was convinced that would not be possible so we decided to make the most of a very bad situation and put up with it. I feel HOTELS.COM should compensate us as we have used them for years now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't be put off by first impression.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel condition and service is just alright, the great thing is its location in a Hutong close to TianAnMen Square. Gives a chance to immerse in the local culture. Many eating places along the street so the lack of a restaurant in the hotel is no disadvantage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bon emplacement

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
difficile a trouver; accueil service moyen
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

내 인생 최악의 호텔

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
완전 위치도 지도랑 다르고 동네사람들도 모르는 호텔이라니...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by しば from 日本

絶対にお勧めしません。

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
個人的に用事のある場所から近かったので、このホテルを選びました。まず、ツインの部屋に3泊しました。無線LANが部屋でつながらず、部屋を替えてもらいましたが、新しい部屋でもつながらず。フロントは「そんなの知らない」の一点張りで、諦めました。続いて、近隣での用事が重なったので、同ホテルのユースホステルにも宿泊しました。共同トイレは使用マナーがめちゃくちゃ、共同キッチンも蠅だらけ、地下の暗い雰囲気、そしてベッドには大量のノミがいたらしく、全身を刺されいまでも跡が残っています。最後に、チェックアウトの際も、タクシーをフロントに呼んでもらおうとしましたが、路地が狭すぎて呼べないと言われました(路地には普通に車が走っていますし、私自身空港からはタクシーで来ました)。極め付けは、若い女性従業員の舌打ち。中国には在住歴もあり現在でも仕事でよく来ますが、ホテルでこんなに不愉快な思いをしたのは初めてでした。同じ価格帯でしたら、近隣の別のユースホステルを探したほうが絶対にいいです。このホテルは全くお勧めできません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G L from London

Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The comfort was as expected. It was not easy to find. The website can help by stating that HePingMen was the best and nearest metro station with the correct exit. I made the mistake of going to CaiShiKou and it was a nightmare to get to the hotel as it was on the other side of the road. And roads in China are very wide and difficult to cross. There was no wifi in the room and it was inconvenient to go to the reception to access wifi everytime. But overall it was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Rowe from California

Great Price, Unbeatable Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally located in the historic hutong district of Beijing. It is a ten minute walk from Tiananmen Square and withing walking distance of many of the other inportant sights in Beijing. This was my second stay at the Beijing Far East Hotel and I will definitely stay there again if I return to Beijing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
近大柵欄步行街,胡同裡。酒店不提供餐飲,但附近不缺乏餐廳。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels