Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Nice hotel close to the U.S. Embassy.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cozy
Cons: TV in the room was a bit small and old.
Warm and cozy hotel for a cold Beijing winter. Room was equipped with air filter and a heated bidet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, good location, some quirks

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Unpretentious atmosphere. Free buffet breakfast. Excellent, reasonably-priced dumplings and cold beer in the Chinese restaurant.
Cons: Wifi. Training for staff on when to carry out repairs and how to communicate with guests about them.
Location: Short walk from Liangmaqiao subway stop on the No. 10 line, U.S. Embassy, Kempinski Hotel, Yansha shopping center, and Grand Summit complex.
The hotel is well located, a short walk from the Liangmaqiao subway stop on the No. 10 line. My standard room was small but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was cheerful and included with the room. Jiaozi dumplings in the Chinese restaurant were excellent. The hotel did have some quirks. The windows in my room were painted over, so there was no natural light. The bathroom light had a motion sensor, so when I approached the bathroom at night, the lights all sprang on. If one were sharing a room, that might be annoying. The room didn't seem to have central air conditioning -- a/c was provided by a portable machine on wheels. The Wifi signal was very weak. I ended up checking my phone on roaming. The staff also seemed to feel no compunction about coming into the room to do repairs, not checking first to see if it was convenient for them to be drilling in the bathroom while I was at breakfast, and continuing when I returned, for example.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Moulay from Doha

Just average place

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Just average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Hong Kong

Good value for price. Good location

Posted May 1, 2014
The hotel is local, butprovides good value for money. Location is good if you need to be in various places in the city. Breakfast is OK. Ther is some variety, but it is not what get ib a same rating hotel of a western chain I am satisfied and consider to use in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amidi from Malaysia

Comfort n clean.

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff is very helpful. Should come for the next visit to the same hotel. Thank you for all your assistance.
Cons: so far so good.
Location: I'm in a business trip.. so not much to do.. will definitely come for the next visit.
1st timer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from China

very close to US embassy

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Plenty of toilet paper, hot water, elevators (some hotels in China don't). Comfortable air conditioning, bed. Walking distance to US Embassy.
Cons: nothing
Location: 1 block from the U.S Embassy. Several restaurants in and near the hotel. Also a small grocery store in the hotel with several import items.
It was a little expensive for that quality of room. But, overall, I'm glad I stayed there. It's very close to the U.S. Embassy. And actually not too far from the airport. Less than 100RMB each direction. The staff is very helpful and kind. The breakfast was very big, lots of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
一回にコンビニあり、ラッキーストリートに近く利便性高い。朝食のメニューもこれまで泊まった北京のホテルの中では一番良かったです。テレビも日本語放送が充実してます。 次回もまた使わせていただきます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本

コスパは良いです

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: ロケーション(ラッキーストリートそば)。1階にセブンイレブン。
Cons: 清掃中に設備(テレビ、水回りなど)の確認が必要。
Location: ロケーション良い。
テレビが日本の放送が多く入るので楽しみにしていたが、つけて10分もすると画像が乱れて見れなくなって残念だった。洗面所の排水があまりよくなく、結構水が溜まった。朝食のバイキングの料理はあまりおいしくない。ただ、北京の中心部にあり、部屋も改装されて大変きれいで明るいし、空調も問題なし、ベッドも十分なサイズで、ロケーションを考えるとコスパの良いホテルといえるでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

全館禁煙でした。

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: 1Fにセブンイレブンがあるのは便利です。
喫煙部屋は無くなっています。 今回、11月で寒かったのですが、12Fの部屋は部屋の空調が効いているわけでもなく、やたら暑かったです。備え付けのバスローブだけでパジャマは不要でした。