Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare in Beijing

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have reception know So English words or have the translator app in their phone
Location: Bad location
The hotel is not accessible by car.The road towards the hotel is blocked off.It is amongst the Communist villagers and Manned by heavy Army controlled road blocks.If you have luggage it is virtually impossible to get through as taxi,s are not permitted to drive to the hotel or even Pick up passengers.You must walk half a mile to be able to get public transport.Plus the staff don,t speak one word of English
2 out of 5
by haidi from Manila, Philippines

great location, disgusting rooms...

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: the English-speaking reception-lobby personnel.
Cons: beds and bathroom.
Location: great location.
We were a group of 9 people, my family of 5 including, and four of our friends. Just the mere sight of the hotel lobby was enough for my 3 sons to try and persuade me to transfer to another place.The rooms' carpet, the beds' linen as well as the skirting gave us goose bumps. It is as if they've been there and never been replaced, changed or cleaned since the hotel became operational. A more horrifying experience is the bathroom! Through all these, the staff at the reception lobby are the most helpful and the lone reason why we opted to stay 2 nights which we have paid anyway online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by arnaud from paris

cheap and good !

Posted Jun 22, 2012
the prices are cheap, but the hotel is good, the room are clean and the hotel is at a really good place in Beijing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
ネズミが天井を走り回っていた トイレは4泊中一度も掃除されなかった ベッドメーキングも一度もなかった
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

胡同の真ん中

Posted May 22, 2016
値段相応のホテルです。胡同の真ん中で、交通の便が良く、料金が安いホテルを希望されるならお勧めです。部屋が、三人部屋の窓無しだったのが残念。窓ありなら、景山公園から下の胡同を見回せて、景色は良いはずです
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

una farsa la dirección que ofrecen a sus clientes

Posted May 19, 2016
no hacen limpieza en el cuarto, su personal no es multilingue como lo prometieron y la calle ubicada peligrosa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Hotel am Ende seiner Lebenszeit

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage
Cons: Ehrlich gesagt, Expedia sollte sowas nicht anbieten. Das Hotel? Ein Abriss und Neubau wäre sicher billiger als Renovierung.
Location: Altstadt. 500m zur Ubahn
Das Homekey liegt in der Altstadt und ist per Auto zwecks Pickup/ Dropoff kaum zu erreichen. Alle Pickups/Dropoffs an der U-Bahn Station ca. 500m Fussweg. Ich traf auf KEIN Personal das auch nur englisch sprach. Nichtmal Ansatzweise. Die Kommunikation geschah per Smartphone-Übersetzungsprogramm. Ein Führer auf einem Ausflug erzählte mir, das Personal habe sich bei Anruf geweigert, eine Nachricht für mich anzunehmen. Das angekündigte Frühstück (8-10 Yuan) bestand aus Fertig-Suppen im Becher, die man mit Wasser auffüllen konnte. Das ganze Hotel ist verbraucht. Die Fußboden blättern ab, das Mobiliar ist aus einem dunkelbraunen Holz mindestens 20-30 Jahre alt, Im Fernsehen (Satellit) nur chinesisch, nichtmal CNN oder sowas. Kein Telefon auf dem Zimmer, nichtmal zur Lobby. Wozu auch, wenn man nicht mit denen reden kann. Das Bad - schweigen wir. Der Festerputzer war wohl zu Mao's Beerdigung zuletzt im Hotel. Die Betten wurden nicht gemacht. Endlose Liste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Nice hotel close to a cosy street with excellent restaurants and some shops. Close to the metro. The hotel staff are really friendly, helpful and they speak english. The hotel itself is okay but is in need of renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for de men lave krav;)

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: De som jobbet i resepsjonen
Cons: Felles områdene gangene og skadet trappetrinn i mørket det er litt farlig...
Location: Ligger mitt i hutongen.... Nær subway
Ok hotell for deg som ikke krever for mye, samt vil ha en billig overnatting. Hotellet er helt ok, men lengst fra noe luksus. Vi tilbringte 4 netter på hotellet, vi ville kun ha en plass og bo billig da hotellet ble sett på som kun for å sove. Og det fungerte det greit til så det dekket våre behov... Rene sengklær....;)
1 out of 5
by jørn

det er for ringe

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: placeringen
Cons: alt andet
hotellets standard er under al kritik, det eneste gode er placeringen i hutou området