Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good service and friendly staff. Hotel is a bit run down and needs an upgrade..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
高い料金を払ったのに、小さい窓の部屋に割りてられた。設備も古いし、コストパフォーマンスが悪い。 高い料金を払ったのに、小さい窓の部屋に割りてられた。設備も古いし、コストパフォーマンスが悪い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Facility needs remodeled

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: You cannot beat the location.
The general experience is fine. The entire hotel gives a feeling of "old". The TV remote did not work well. The frontdesk staff was not nice but not efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

왕부징 가까운호텔

Posted Aug 6, 2016
여행사에서 추천해줘서 갔습니다. 위치도좋고 시설도 최고였습니다 앞으로 이여행사만 이용하려구요 정말 괜찮은 호텔이엇습ㄴ다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Beijing's classic old hotel stands up to time.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The sense of history. The staff are friendly and try their best.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast was included. No menu in restaurant. Very minimal English is spoken at the reception.
Location: More space is needed for improvements.
When I first came to Beijing in 1983 we stayed in a Russian hotel but were brought to this hotel as part of a tour - it was Beijing's only international standard hotel. It is still in very good condition though the style seems more of the 20/30s than 1974 when it was built. It is in a great location for walking to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond VA the best state in the union

The best hotel in Beijing headquarters of the olym

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I stay there all the times l go to Beijing quite often l walk to Tianmen and Forbidden City. Breakfast is outstanding. The people who rate lower are just crying babies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Classy, Traditional

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Really enjoyed it.
Location: Close to wang fu jing and yi he yuan.
The location of this hotel is superb, very close to wang fu jing. Close to a lot of places if you want to shop around. We wanted to experience this once was the most extravagant hotel in chian for so long. It was a pleasant stay I say. Not as bad as many reviews on here. if you are looking for a more modern touch, then this is not the place for you. But we were not looking for that type of stay, we knew what the rooms look like and we knew that it is rather traditional. But that doesn't mean the rooms are not fully equipped, everythings there for you in the room, besides we don't as much as young people need these days, we were very happy about our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Brasília

Old hotel but close to many historic places

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a classical em Beijing, but needs to have its rooms renewed. The entrance, lobby and restaurant are so pretty, but the room are preety old fashion. Furthermore, the air conditioning barely works. Besides, the staff almost can't speak english at all. It's a shame. Good thing is the location, just 10 min walk from Tiananmen Square forbidden city, and close to a lot of restaurant and to a big mall.
4 out of 5
by kaikwan from 香港

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
名氣夠大,