Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Convenient and value for money

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service by the stuff. Value for money. Good location , bus , n train service are right at the doorsteps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price. Comfortable.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good stay for business nearby. Hotel check in check out process was slow but room in the "VIP" wing was remodeled and comfortable. Coworker was placed in the main wing and those rooms did not seem to be remodeled yet, felt dated. Oddly, room service comes around a few times in the evening even after the room had been cleaned earlier. I guess they're just checking to make sure I didn't need anything but it was constant interruption.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but getting old hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay overall, but the hotel is getting old, and super complex control system in the room. I have never figured out how to use the TV & other electronic stuff. One needs to renovate all the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hubei Hotel, Beijing - A Good Place

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel is located very close to the Library subway station. The hotel amenities are very good, and staff are very helpful.
Cons: Hotel should arrange a tour bus to go to Great Wall or any other place, even for one customer. They should also have airport transfer buses arranged.
Location: A couple of minutes walk to library subway station. There are several good restaurants around. There is also a supermarket about ten minutes walk.
Although mainly found Chinese travellers there, I found it great. Staff were very helpful. There was at least one person who could speak in English. They also told me how to get about in the subway when asked. However, if you want to travel to Great Wall, hotel will not arrange a tour bus for you. I hired a taxi because I had one day allocated to go to Great Wall and it suited me. Also, hotel will not arrange airport transfer bus. There are taxis, and I took one, as I had luggage that I cannot carry in the subway. I found Chinese people as helpful people. Some will take a few minutes to show you directions. These seldom happen in a western country. If you know Chinese language, even a little, it will definitely help, as a few can communicate in English.
3 out of 5
by TDansin from Cambridge, NY

Convenient to subways - but smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient to subways and the universities. We vacationed with my son who had already been in Beijing since June so he knew how to get around. I'm not sure how easy it would have been if he wasn't with us because the hotel staff didn't seem to speak English well. I booked a non-smoking room but got a smoking room so it smelled of smoke which wasn't pleasant. We learned to request non-smoking for the rest of our trip. It was an okay place to stay for few nights, but I wouldn't stay longer than that.We did have to leave for the airport at 3 am and there was a staff member readily available to check us out and give us back our deposit (500 CNY). The wifi is only down in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is a very conveniently located hotel in the zhongguancun neighbourhood. The registration desk staff are comfortable with english which is a great asset. Very close to the Peking institute of Stomatology and subway line 4 Pizza hut KFC are nearby and lots of supermarkets with basic amenities The rooms are good with complimentary coffee tea high speed internet and very clean
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Beijing

Not good as ad

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
The facility is in a bad condition. The fitness was not available. There is not massage service as in the description. The price of food is not matched as taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, USA

Beijing Hubei Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
The carpet was not maintained well, not clean.The AC control does not work well. Too hot, not enough cold air even adjust the temperature all the way to the lowest settings. The shower drain was clogged. No WiFi in room, only in the lobby. But, the price is in-expensive.
4 out of 5
by TC from Houston

Convenient location, but OK hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit old, but is conveniently located. Not far from subway station (National Library).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels