Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Newcastle UK

Excellent location for shops & eating

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in the heart of all the Chinese shops and food places - conveniently situated at the back of Tienamen Square! Fab location for everything being right outside on the doorstep! It's a very narrow street & not all taxi drivers know where it is so they need to drop u at the top of the street! You only have a short 200 metre walk then to the hotel. Lovely courtyard inside felt like an inside garden. Beautiful. Friendly & helpful staff too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街歩きには良い

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
ツインルームの使用。ドライヤーが無い。枕元に電源無く、テレビの下にある電源二つのうち一つは使えないのでテレビのコンセントを抜いて使用。 なお、近くの前門駅が閉鎖されることがあるので注意。
4 out of 5
by Russell from China

Hutong Hotel in the heart of Beijing

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for money in a hotel that will give you the real feel of Old Beijing. Very comfortable bed and good air con. Bathroom was fine but shower pressure wasn't fantastic but adequate. I have stayed here probably a dozen times over the last 5 years and will stay again when I want to stay within a short walk of the subway station and Tiananmen Square.
4 out of 5
by Visa

Loistava sijainti

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hyvä sijainti, huone pieni mutta kuitenkin suhteellisen siisti, hieno ympäristö, miellyttävä interiööri.
5 out of 5
by Fco javier from alicante

perfecto

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
fue una estancia express pero fue inolvidable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Ever

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This has been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It's located in an alley where the taxi refused to go and dropped me off at the main road. The room was on 2nd floor with no elevator and no help from hotel staff to carry the baggage up. I pity the guys who got the third floor. The room was compact which was OK but the bathroom was pathetic. it was so small like a half bath with a shower above the toilet. Right opposite to my room the live-in staff would hang their undergarments and clothes to dry. I would not stay at this hotel even if was offered free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, VA

Inexpensive and Basic

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Lighting could be improved at night.
Location: Central location. Subway and shopping nearby.
I have been looking for a clean, covenient, and inexpensive hotel. Staff is very helpful. It is very close to the subway and shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
电视机是不清晰的,反应服务员后没被跟进,马桶冲水系统不太好用,冲水有一定问题。洗手间使用定时开关,但没被告知突然出现洗澡熄灯现象比较困扰,希望有所改善。但位置非常方便,去前门地铁站较近,房间装修还是有四合院特色的。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, On

The only thing good is the location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Old, strange atmosphere, in a hidden alley, unprofessional service
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Calgary

Great Experience!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay overall and would stay again. I liked the local look and feel of the hotel. A few upgrades would really add polish to this hotel, like counter space for toiletries in the bathroom. The restaurant had a wide western menu for those that want that - we chose to eat outside the hotel on several of the countless restaurants in the area, since we could have a great breakfast for less than 20 yuan for three of us. It was close to a lot of things we wanted - about 1 km walk to the Forbidden City. Street vendors and markets are everywhere. It is about 300 meters walk to the subway, which is really good. The air conditioner was very welcome after hot humid days out.