Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Pretty good and great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: Information services. They also need to stop prostitutes from putting notes underneath the doors
It was a pleasant experience! The location is excellent, on the same street as the Forbidden City and Tiananmem Square, close to the main railway station and in front of a major shopping mall where you find heaps of restaurants and a big supermarket. Clean and tidy, but we could not change the aircon temperature, unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Near the Forbidden City

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice if older hotel. A mile from Tianaman Square and the Forbidden City. Only regret is the AC is colder in the hallway than the rooms. But I'm told that's Beijing. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I liked it being in the city
Location: Tianman square, Wangfujing,
It was a nice stay. Not many shops around the hotel, so we had to walk a lot to get to different places. Not to close to anything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice view and east access to everything

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice hotel staff, easy access to everything of Beijing. There are a few things to be improved though, such as bad smell in the room, confusing directions to the gym (and back to the room) and inconsistent information about gym's open time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
i stay in this hotel about twice a year and find it very convenient and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great location. Near all attractions and shopping centres.
There was no setting area in the lobby. Only a bar where you had to purchase a drink to set there. Very inconvenient when waiting for someone in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I am quite disappointed with my one-night business stay - although they upgraded for me to a studio/suite room on the 10th floor which I was grateful, still someone passed through "various massage" business card through my door around 10pm (several minutes after I went back to my hotel room) offering that kind of dirty business which made me feel instantly unsafe about staying in the hotel. To get to the hotel through lift, you will need to have the hotel card to swipe but apparently someone knows that the 10th floor has all the studio/suite rooms and can manage to get to this floor. I have stayed in a few 4 or 5 star hotels before and this has never happened before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

There are no doors to the bathroom or the shower!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast that they provided, which was really good. Their cafe was a nice eclectic space. The location was also a plus.
Cons: Not enough space to tell you.
Location: Movies,the subway puts you in touch with all Beijing has to offer.
I have visit a lot of places around the world, however, this place has got to be one of the worse. I am familiar with the Holiday Inn brand and even know the family of the founders. I don't think they would be happy at all with this facility. The first room they put us in had not been cleaned. There were half drunken water bottles on the desk and the bed had not been made. The second room had no doors for either the bathroom and the shower. I was sharing the room with my 28 year son, so it was incredibly awkward not to have that privacy.
2 out of 5
by John from MELBOURNE

LOUSY AIRCON

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room itself was fine (furnishings, bed etc) . Bathroom was shoddy. Plank against bottom of the door, filthy hinges, a tap drip stain that hadn't been cleaned in the bath. But the worst thing of the lot was the AIRCON. IT IS A DISGRACE. It was the height of summer and the powers that be said you could have 25 degrees in your room and nothing below. Combined with the day's sun shine it meant the room got very uncomfortable for when we arrived in the evening and did not really cool down overnight. How can this be a five star hotel?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor UK

Got what we paid for

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff/Location
Cons: Bathroom not up to standard. Plumbing needs attention. Could do with a refurb.
Location: Pretty central and relatively close to major sights.
Neither good or bad. Did the job for a few days. Bedroom OK / bathroom not up to expectation. Convenient for airport and sight seeing.