Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that close to the airport

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Not applicable as this was just an overnight stay.
Admittedly, our plane was late arriving in Beijing in the early hours but the hotel shuttle bus wasn't there as arranged to meet us. We made our own way to the hotel by taxi. Staff at the hotel were helpful and polite. The room was basic and the bed was uncomfortable. The room and the hotel felt a bit rundown as if it had seen better days. The hotel shuttle bus took us back to the airport after our night's stay, free of charge. The journey took about 25 minutes due to morning traffic. We might have been better off renting a room by the hour at the airport but we didn't know this service was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

horrible experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service needs a lot of improvement
i had a terrible time. i had a flight and scheduled pick up time and confirmed in advance. they never ishowed up! i did not have a local number . i had to borrow the phone of a cop at the airport who was playing games on his phone. my power went out in the room. i was asked to switch rooms and then back with my stuff when they fixed my room. the iron wasnt working and blew the light switch.i didnt go to bed after all was said and done till 5am and had to be up by 7am and the whole point was iothe convenience of being close to the airport. i wont recommend it to my enemies and i dont have any. dont do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for overnight in Beijing Airport

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to the Airport. Great english speaking english staff. Not the most amazing place in town but great for a quick overnight in Beijing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tianjin

It served its purpose, don't stay long.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: It was near the hotel.
Cons: The surrounding area?!
Location: Not really much to do except go to the airport or wander around the other, more pricey hotels lamenting that you didn't got there instead.
Stayed for 1 night and wouldn't stay there again unless I had to. The bedroom was okay and facilities alright. The location was good (if you just want to be next to the airport). There's no restaurants around really and it was a bit annoying to get to. If you're on a stop-over or need to get to the airport for a c ertain time in the morning, stay there, if not, don't bother.
3 out of 5
by Graham from London

Ok for a few hours sleep between flights

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect European standards of room furnishings or room service. However, the room was good enough to give me a few hours sleep between flights. Shower and wifi worked fine. On arrival at Terminal 3 a little after midnight, I went to the hotel information desk. They phoned the hotel and I was collected within about 30 minutes. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the airport. The hotel provided an hourly shuttle back to the airport in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: too many
This hotel is not a three star level. Gust elevator doesn't work, bathroom looks like 50 year old,and hotel staff even can't answer some simple questions. The airport shuttle drivers taking too much. I am never booking this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Frustrating and Uncomfortable

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn on the A/C and water heater. Train professional, polite staff. Clean the carpet and the shuttle bus.
Location: Close to restaurants
Not as advertised on Expedia. No A/C so airport noise and unhealthy Beijing air with the window open. No hot water for showers morning or night - just tepid. Cigarette smoke came into the room and the lobby was always smokey. The staff was unpleasant and had plenty of excuses, deflecting responsibility for the problems. This is clearly not an International Hotel. They had no interest in achieving international standards.
4 out of 5
by frank from Reno, NV

Good hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Smoking Hotel?

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Smelled cigarette smoke everywhere in the hotel - I mean everywhere, even in my "non-smoking" room. No toilet paper in the room. When I asked, it took long time to get the papers with a very thin roll - just enough for 2!
2 out of 5
by A. A. from Toronto

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
water pressure in shower was low Shower was clogged; Reception could not communicate in English very well, No choice of western breakfast, all Chinese food for breakfast