Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe too authentic

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff and the location were great.
Cons: Updating the room, especially the beds, door, windows and remodel the bathroom.
Location: Tonnes of shops and restaurants and by Beijing standards, close to the tourist sites.
We wanted to have a more authentic experience in Beijing by staying in a hotel in one of the historical hutong districts. Indeed, the hotel was in the hutong district and relatively close to a major Metro station (Dongsi station). On the plus side, the courtyard was very pleasing and the staff spoke great English and provided us with information about tours and directions to restaurants and tourist sites. The room on the other hand is not a 4-star hotel room. The bed was not comfortable, the air conditioner was somewhat noisy and bathroom needed to be updated. The shower, toilet, sink and tiles were old and unpleasing. On the positive side, the room was nicely decorated and they provided us with pajamas that were cute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
No, the manager is extremely inflexible. Poor customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Charming traditional courtyard hotel, 5-7 minutes walk to Dongsi subway station. We stayed in a lower-priced room which was quite small, but there are bigger rooms. The hotel even provided free airport pick-up ( available when staying more than 3 nights). It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Lovely Authentic Hutong Area

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Different to anything else in China
Cons: Earlier Check in
This was a great alternative to staying in a typical western Hotel. Well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by lily , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good reputaion, we will work harder. We hope to see you again ~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We loved our stay at Sihe courtyard hotel. The suite where we stayed was traditionally styled with a very large and comfortable four poster bed. The only negative was that the sofa where one of the children slept was very hard, and also extra bed was charged on top of the room charge despite us specifying a group of two kids and two adults in our booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by lily, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. we will try our best to improve our serives.Sorry for your unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver B.C.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and quite area
Cons: should label the food they put out for breakfast
Location: location is good and restaurant and shopping is nearby
clean , and walking distance for shopping and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great decor

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel has great decor, an old Chinese style with updated bathroom. My only complaint is it is a bit hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real Chinese experience!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Loved the courtyard hotel - good central location, great breakfast, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

haven of peace in a busy city

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Traditional bed and couch with Chinese teapot and cups. very good night's sleep, and pleasant breakfast buffet which you can eat in the courtyard.
Location: easy access from Dong Si Metro station
Very traditional accommodation but with modern facilities. Tucked away down in a Hutong off a busy main street, with quiet courtyards to sit and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Korea

nice place, hard to get to with out print of hotl

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: nice helpful people
Cons: let people know hotel room by the office is noisy if window is open.
Location: 30 to 45 minute walk to tinamen square, forbidden city. lots of police around.
When you arrange a ride and they leave you hanging it is bad . The people at the airport state they cannot speak English cannot help you. Found the airport express, I got on the airport express very nice helpful people went to second stop on their advise to the subway, cannot remember the stop, got off, went to stand for subway very nice person told me 2 stop to get off from there, then got a motorbike people carrier ride to hotel total 25 for train, 3 for subway, 40 for people carried to hotel. A great adventure. I did not trust the airport people telling me to take the taxi, would not give me a price stating it is metered. As I rode the train saw the backed up traffic to the area where hotel was. cannot image what the cost would have been. for a total 68 yaun made it to the hotel in less than 30 minutes from the airport. Be adventuresome, only two stop for the airport express train. if you print the hotel information it list the subway stop. only two stops on the line right there by the ticket stand. Very nice people on the motorbike carriers , 5 minutes to the hotel. 30 to 45 minute walk to tianamin square, forbidden city from the hotel