Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Decent hotel, quite tricky to find though in all the alleyways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service,not responsive,messed up schedule

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Please provide enough toilet paper, clean towels. Please keep road trip schedule updated.
Location: bars, clubs, live music, snacks
My husband was very uncomfortable with the limited toilet paper and the trouble we have to go through to ask for more bathroom accessories. I booked a visit with this hotel for Great Wall the day we checked in. They confirmed the time and contact for the trip. But when we showed up at the hotel lobby the day for the trip the hotel staff said they couldn't find our information, later they said they trip schedule was messed up by the guide. We wasted whole day trying to figure this out while the hotel didn't provide any help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was good. Traditional Chinese feel
Location: Location of hotel is a little tricky to find. Not on a main street. But many things within walking distance
Great central location. Many place to eat nearby. Everything within walking distance. A lake with many night clubs within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet tucked away Hotel in good area.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quite hotel. It is a little hard to find but the best recommendation is to map it out beforehand use cached map since once you are in China most common used Google maps dont work. It is down a small street ( alley) but within 200 meters of main road. From the airport I took public transport( metro + bus) and got there fine. Bus #107 or #612 will drop you within 200 meters of Hotel. Biggest drawback was room temperature was uncontrolable. I was there in winter and lack of window prevented me from getting fresh air, although I am not sure if the outside air was any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very charming and nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I really like the charm and the traditional appeal of this hotel. The room was clean, water pressure was good. Everything I needed was there. The staff spoke good English, so I had no problem communicating with them. The location is great. Walking distance to subway, restaurants, bars, coffee, and Gulou is a great area for entertainment. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Beijing for a 24 hour layover, I went on hotels.com and found this hotel at a very reasonable price around US$55, it was only about a 100 Chinese yuan ride from the airport which is more less $15 , Because it sits on the north eastern side of the city it's an easy ride from the airport. It was a little hard to find but a good hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, lovely staff, quiet and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: My room smelt vaguely of smoke, but i opened the window and it was fine.
Location: everything is at your fingertips
I inadvertently booked for 2 instead of one, so they upgraded my room. They were very helpful and friendly and the location is terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serious Renovations Needed

Posted May 21, 2016
Room had a persistent sewage smell. Floor boards rocked. Great location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near Walking Street

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nearby walking street.
Cons: Room amenities
Location: shop and foods
The hotel is just inside the South Louguoxiang, a nice walking street with plenty to shops and foods. It is also 15minutes walking distance to nearest station.