Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Easy to find and close to Tiananmen Square

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Simple, easy and pleasing except the lift
Cons: Life all the way up to 5th floor.
Location: Close to Tiananmen Square and Wan Fu Jin
The only short fall is the lift operate up to 4th floor. We are staying at 5th floor. We need to carry the luggage up another floor which is not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Close to sights, good restaurant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location, and the breakfasts. Price also very good.
Cons: Toilets and ventilation.
Location: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, location of Metro
Have stayed here before (last November) and stayed here in two stints over late November this time - one night and three nights. Came back here as it is such a great location (close to Tiananmen Square, East Tiananmen, Metro, Forbidden City, and the National Art Gallery). However since last time, the restaurant has improved markedly and the breakfasts are outstanding. The smells have got slightly worse than last time, with the entire Beijing sewage system in need of an overhaul, and this hotel is not exempt. We were again on the fifth floor (lift only goes to four) but the room was always warm, and the facilities including the Wi-Fi worked well. Sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good and kind hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Location: close center of Beijing. Wanfujing, Tianmen, Jinshan park, Beihai park, Fer-bent city, all is convened, less 5-10 minuets walk distance.
close center of Beijing. Wanfujing, Tianmen, Jinshan park, Beihai park, Fer-bent city, all is convened, less 5-10 minuets walk distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Located right next to the Forbidden City, Right in the Center of the City. Within walking distance to city's sights.
Great location, staff overall very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Manager took personal interest in my comfort and visit. Very Friendly management. Great value for the budget traveler. Clean, comfy and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: excellent location. very close to the tourist attractions
comfortable clean room. very good location. great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff (and they spoke english) and location.
Cons: For what I paid I have no complaints.
Location: As above. Plenty within walking distance.
Right next to forbidden city and only a few blocks from main shopping area. Hotel is nice and basic, but so is the price. Take note: hotel is hard to find. My taxi driver spent half hour trying to find location (genuine, didn't charge me any more). Big tip - print out map with clear street names for taxi driver, in Chinese! Staff excellent and helpful. Buffet breakfast is basic, but again so is price. Really, for what u pay it's actually a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Hostel in side street near Forbidden City

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was cheap and great. Many savoury Chinese dishes. Same price as a coffee. Staff were helpful despite 1AM arrival
Cons: The drain in the shower was a little bit slow to drain, think it was blocked. Would have said something but was staying for such a short time.
Location: Right next to Forbidden City. We went during summer season, so a little hot to walk down. Just next to bus stop, only 2 stops away I think. Perfect!
Was pleasantly surprised by this hostel tucked away in a side street. Feels secure and impressive view on the rooftops of the Forbidden City from the upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Happy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, food and staff.
Cons: All good
Location: Very well located and easy access to WangFuJing rd, restaurants and shops are all within reach plus it is very near to the Tianamen square.
I was downgraded at check in but the hotel was very quick in rectifying the issue. The front desk staff were very professional and indeed very helpful in advising me on the pros and cons of the city. Eileen who booked my tour for the Great Wall was the best. I was referring to her for nearly everything. She is an asset to the hotel and could easily find a job anywhere in the world with her skills.. Sadly I did not see many guests for dinner at the restaurant. Because the food was that good, I had all my dinners in the hotel. Very reasonably priced. Lunch was out and about. Room was spacious and the internet was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Close to Beijing's major landmarks

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff can be more friendly.
Location: Walkable distance to Tienanman Square, Forbidden City, Chairman Mao Memorial Hall, National Museum, WangFuJian and airport shuttle bus !!!!
A map of Beijing and its subway is a must. Young Chinese are very courteous and respectful to oldies. I got offered seats in buses, subway and help with directions as well as help with my case in train stations. It's a very cultural city. Best to study a bit of its history before arrival. Good walking shoes and loose clothing in warm weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Jade Hotel, Central location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Central location, budget price.
Cons: Our room did not have a fridge. If we had one, we could store our fruits. Fruits are quite cheap from street venders.
Location: Close to shopping centres, Forbidden city, street markets. 10 mins walk to the nearby subway station.
I stayed there for three night on vacation. The place is central to Beijing's tourist district. So you can get by easily from there for sightseeing. Upper levels have a beautiful view of the golden roofs of the Forbidden City. Our room was quite basic but it was OK for a short stay, especially given the budget.