Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not foreigners friendly hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was very hard to communicate, no email address, only the phone # , night staff doesn't speak English, nobody pointed at the airport shuttle schedule, which was in Chinese only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need to do fix bathroom floor.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall good except bathroom floor, that water does not drain properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not recommend

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We booked this hotel because of a red eye flight. Got to the hotel after using their shuttle that was late and full of smoke. Upon check-in we started the process and the staff started to checkout others that came in after us (they were locals we were not) check in process at 3am took almost one hour. The room was wrong type, filthy, base board falling on your head, smelled like smoke, yellow sheets. Hallway was covered with bed sheets. On top of that it was soo cold with heat on max room was freezing. We had to sleep without clothes on because of cold and dirtiness. When leaving the hotel staff booked us a staff using local taxi app and over charged us, something we found out later. Not recommend for anyone, please remove this from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall okay stay, didn't expect much so not that bad. Got a free shuttle service back to the airport but it's better to find your own way there I reckon. Cause alot of people complain that the shuttle is always late. But if you taxi there your probably gonna get ripped off as a tourist. If your just there for one night & not looking for anything fancy this would be it. I was just there for 1 night & it was fine, but definitely not somewhere to stay for the entire holiday. Bathroom was kinda gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very conform hotel close to Beijing Int'l Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The price of overnight stay is merely $38 plus $7 for Expedia booking. Morning breakfast and internet is free. WiFi instruction is all over the place.
Cons: For early birds to catch the early flight, it would be better to provide breakfast not from 6:30 am, but earlier at 6 am, or even some bread. Thanks!
Location: The location is very close to the airport.
Although I had the tel. no. of the hotel, I don't have a phone working in the local. As I stepped into the crowd heading from subway station to the parking area of the airport, I was worried how to find the shuttle bus from Beijing Ya Mei Int'l Hotel. It turned out that the white van with hotel sign is most easy to spot, and the driver showed hospitality to help me load the luggage. The shuttle bus runs between the hotel and the airport every 30 min. Once arrived, I was quite amazed by the clean and spacious lobby even though the hotel building is situated in a crowded neighborhood. The room and bed is very clean. Even a drinking water station is provided inside the room.
2 out of 5
by Garry from Nantwich

Noisy and damp

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Confusing check in. Room smelt of damp and there was someone working in the room next door, hammering and stapling noises. The hotel is directly under the flight path so unless you are a plane spotter choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget airport hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel for a overnight stay near the airport. The shuttle service is reasonable and runs late into night and early in the morning. A very simple breakfast. The room condition may need some improvements. The flight noise can be heard in the room and it is a bit annoying.