Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Good rating by a Malaysian 56y.o and his friend

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Metro nearby
Cons: Continue improving and maintain hotel even it wasnt new
Location: As stated above
The only thing that doesn't satisfied my father was the hotel is in the alley...The rest was perfect...Police Station next door,ull be safe for sure...Metro is just around the corner...If you were to buy some basic needs,its very convenience to get it around that area...Foods were easy to obtain around the area...Staff were friendly and honest,1 of my fathers friend left his set of teapot by the reception walkway and got it back even on the next day...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean- not much else

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for cheap, clean accommodations close to transit, this is a great option. If you're looking for western style comfort and a nice neighborhood, perhaps keep looking. Our stay was perfectly fine, but we would probably stay somewhere else next time simply because of locations. We've experienced our fair share of hard beds in China, but these definitely topped the charts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best for price quality ratio. Good food at the restaurant. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nestled in a bustling neighborhood

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and kind. Guests were from all over the world. Not fancy, but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Garry from Nantwich

Train spotting heaven

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find but friendly staff and easy check-in. My room overlooked the railway tracks and trains ran late and started early so unless you are a train addict avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beijing

a little bit of china

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay when visiting broking
1 out of 5
by Brandon from Chicago

One time and never again.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
OK, let's get the only positive out of the way: It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Beijing Railway Station. However that positive also doesn't hold too much weight since there are many other hotels nearby where you could stay instead. The room was not clean, uncomfortable and LOUD. We were in 103 which was essentially below the stairs and all night we heard people in the hallway, drunk people returning late at night and the people in the neighboring rooms through the walls (coughing up a lung). Then at 6:30am after amassing about 2 hours total of sleep, a group of people started singing and made sure we weren't falling back asleep. Breakfast was terrible, "served until 9am" they were already cleaning up and putting away the food at 8:30am. The shower and bathroom didn't even have a door and was just a step up into what might have previously been a closet. We booked cheap and thought we knew what we were getting but the value is definitely not worth even that. SKIP.
4 out of 5
by Papindder from Mumbai, India

Convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good
1 out of 5
by oscar from new jersey

no good

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
no more