Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

夜は近くにおいしいレストランが沢山あり、大満足です

Posted Sep 16, 2011
ホテルのサービスには不思議な点がたくさんありましたが、概ね可といった評価です。 ホテルのサービスとしては、???なことが多くあって困りました。まず朝7時ごろにノックされ「掃除の時間です」と。言葉が通じない彼女は、部屋の内にづかづかと入ってきて、電話でフロントにかけると、説明を受けろと受話器を私に。フロントからも「掃除をします」と。まだ寝てるから12時に来てくれと言うと、通訳を聞いた彼女は怒り気味のまま外に出て行きました。 その後、8時ごろノック。9時30分ごろドアが開き(マスターキーを使って)中に私が寝ているのを確認すると、勢い良くドアを 「ドーン!」と閉めました。 ここには2泊したので、次の日にはDo not disturb(起こさないで下さい)をドアにかけて寝ました。すると、ノックされることは無くなりました。チェックアウトの時間は何時ですかと聞くと「2時です」と言っておりましたが、本当でしょうか? ただ一つ、誤解されないで頂きたいことがあります。 ホテル内でのこれらのやり取りですが決して悪意がありません。それは最終的に言葉で説明を受ければ理解できます。マスターキーで部屋に入ったりしてますが、あくまでも掃除という自分の仕事をこなす為なのです。ドアに起こさないでくれと書いてない部屋は掃除するのが普通なのでしょう。治安も対応も悪くはありません。そのうち宿泊客からの要望を以って彼らは学んでいくのでしょう。 外国人を受け入れ始めたばかりの中国の姿だと思えば笑って許せてしまいますね。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

立地の良さ

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
このホテルの周りは眠らない街と言われていて、一晩中飲食店が営業しています。店数もかなりあり、今回は利用しませんでしたが、楽しいところです。近代的な北京を望んでいる人には向きませんが、私は食べ歩きたいのでいいロケーションだと思います。 価格もホテルの質の割には安い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

If you know what you want.

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels
Fairly standard cheap hotel, big rooms, clean, comfortable and everything you'd expect for the price bracket. Make sure you find out where it is on the map independently of the booking websites as it's between two stations - not a big walk but if you don't speak Chinese it might be tricky to work out where it is. Nothing special, but I was expecting a very basic room and I got a very big basic and comfortable room. It could do with an upgrade in a year or so but it's a lot better than some other places. English speaking front desk was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel for late night eats, night outing, and quick access to/from airport

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Main attraction (for me) for staying at Qianyuan Hotel is that it is in the middle of the only area in Beijing for late (like 1:00-4:00 am) night dining and shopping (minor items), and there are many such establishments, not just one or two, especially restaurants. There are many many restaurants almost all night with many customers staying up late. I didn't want to have to check in a hotel elsewhere and then take a taxi here, so I decided to just stay at Qianyuan and all the restaurants are practically right next door. This is particularly useful if you flight gets in after 11 pm or close to midnight and you want to get something to eat in a sit-down place after checking in. Head for this disctrict called Quijie, where this hotel is on. The other advantage is that it is in town (Beijing) but in the corner of town that is closest to the Beijing airport, right off the Airport Expressway as you get into town. So, it is only a 20+ minute taxi ride versus 30-35 minutes to other parts of town. Hotel is reasonable although it wasn't of 5-star quality. Furnishings are spartan but adequate. Small things, such as having more mirrors (please) in the room, etc., would have been nicer but I guess the mangement didn't want to work towards being a 5-star property. They even gave me free breakfast for the two nights, although it wasn't included (some sweet talking to the front desk helps too, in Chinese, in my case). Good deal overall. Location so so, however, for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CBD Qianyuan Hotel Dongzhimen

Posted Nov 10, 2010 on Hotels
Pretty good value for money Only glitch was housekeeping "forced open" the door on a rainy Sunday morning. Good thing I latched the door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Good hotel, rooms and reception need to freshen up

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels
Location is great, 5 min from two different subway station. A lot of local restaurant just beneath. Close to raffel shopping center where you have free wireless at several coffee shops. Rooms nice but small. Maintenance below expected. Rooms are a bit noisy since the hotel is located directly at a pretty heavy traffic road. If you get a good deal go for it the main advantage is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

This is a very run down hotel that is totally operated by local people

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Despite all the negatives, there are certain charms to this hotel. It is in the heart of Beijing (within Second Ring Road) and right next to the Hutongs. So immediately you are transported 300 years back in history. Despite what others travelers described as conveniently located "near" subway stations, it is a good 10 minute walk to the two closest stations. Where I needed to go daily was three trains away, so I totally gave up on the subway idea. The hotel needs a renovation badly. The drapes in the rooms were torn, the sofas were dirty, and the carpeting was dingy, but the rooms are very large. The staff in the hotel do not speak any English, and I speak very little Mandarin, so I resorted to writing in Chinese (common among different dialects) to communicate with the staff. It was frustrating, but I could tell these people are trying their best to help. Would I go back, probably not. Would I recommend it, may be to the very adventurous who want to see "old" China.