Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 1, 2016
vip upgrade rejected, staff entered my room while I was showering. gym lacks free weight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice staff and clean room

Posted May 25, 2016
Staff from hotel did the amazing job very nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Hotel in Beijing convenient to everything

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: the hotel is extremely well located to get to Tianamen Square, Forbidden City, Metro and main shopping areas
The Capitol Hotel in Beijing was extremely well located to visit main sites, walk to railway stations and main shopping areas. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we had no language issues. Assistance was given whenever asked for. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a noisy hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Close to Subway and major commercial area
Cons: Make a quiet environment to their residences.
Most residences are mainland Chinese, they smoke in non-smoking rooms and keep talking laugh. Even cleaners are talking very laugh during room service. I could not take a rest, and complaint was not able to solve this problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Nice hotel close to the interesting places

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: Do not ask so much money for using business center
Location: Nice location, Forbidden city, Tiananmen Square.
Clean, Close, but they ask to much money for print boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

酒店房間可以,但康樂設施十分陳舊。

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cons: 設施十分陳舊,健身房及泳池必須翻新及增加設施。
酒店離崇文門地鐵站不太近亦不太遠,行李比較重的話便覺得有點遠。附近食店不多,要走過多兩條大街才有。另外酒店設施十分陳舊,健身房及泳池完全不想使用。房間還算可以,光線有點不足,但WIFI速度不錯。前台亦有禮貌。
4 out of 5
by Mario from LA

Near tian an men square

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to walk to main square tian an men and the forbidden city as well as Wangfujing from a value priced hotels.
3 out of 5
by Odgerel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liam from Norwich - UK

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and friendly without being over bearing. Only complaint that I had was with the Wi-Fi or the connection to the internet and this may have had nothing to do with the hotel. When I asked about it they were most helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Good location within walking distance to Tianamen Square and the Forbidden City. Expect around 100-150 yen for a taxi from/to the airport. Room was clean and spacious. Wifi was ok, did not use any of the other hotels facilities. Staff was helpful. Would stay here again.