Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Family holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I booked three rooms. Two of them were very hot and lacked air conditioning even though they were superior rooms. Construction works next door were very noisy and went on all night. It is a great location and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

no air conditioning

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We went during spring time- second week of April and as soon as we got to the hotel room, the room was really warm. it was alreadywarm outside but the temperature ofbthe room was warmer! we called the fromt desk and they told us that they have no air condition during spring time as they turn it off so instead they gave us an electric fan! the room was very warm throughout the stay and they didn't even give us a lighter blanket. for what we paid for, we deserved an air conditioned room. they didn't specify that there are no air conditioning during spring time, nothing on their website or when I booked the hotel. also, the carpet was very dirty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. One tower under construction.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
cabs inexpensive. can also walk to several attractions. Inexpensive restaurants in the area. Hotel breakfast is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia USA

Central location on Beijing

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Made a last-minute reservation at that hotel and only stayed one night. It is walking distance to the Tian Anmen Square and the Forbidden City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Has the potential to be a great hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice interior and exterior, but rooms were hot, even when the AC was on all day. Even after changing rooms, our new room was also very warm which made it uncomfortable. Wifi was extremely slow to the point where it was practically useless. Hotel staff was accomodating however, even though they couldn't solve the wifi or AC issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Close to Forbidden City, subway station and mall. Hotel has great money exchange, tour guides and information desk 27/7
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms are big, comfortable, and clean. I like that it is NON-smoking.
Cons: Everything was good! If they have more restaurant options, that would be nice.
Location: There are government embassys nearby so it's peaceful and secure.
Nice hotel at city center, very comfortable & safe. The area felt very safe as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Close to 2 subway
Staff very unhelpful with problems from taxi drivers, didn't know much English and not patient with translation app. King bed was two mattresses pushed together, housekeeping comes early 9am, asked to come back latter but didn't, even asked at front desk - more communication trouble, only came once in 5 nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Capital Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The heating system. Too warm for us.
Location: I already did.
My wife and I stayed on the 11th floor of this hotel a few days ago and were not disappointed about my choice. The price was very reasonable (cheaper than comparable hotels here in the States). It's best asset is it's location. It is a few blocks away from the Tiannanmen Square and the Forbidden City (about 10-15 mins walk). There are eating places nearby along with a small mall about 5 mins. away. The hotel is fine. It appears to be more than a few years old but in very good condition and clean. We had no complaints other than the room being too warm that we had to open the windows. There are restaurants in the building along with an ATM in the lobby. I would stay there again.