Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sheepcarmen from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Value for money
2 out of 5
by Lunabister from Sunderland UK

Good hotel but probably needs an upgrade

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient for our conference and was above average in most aspects. However, the two restaurants were not of a high quality and were empty most of the time. Surrounding area did not have much to offer in terms of evening entertainment or sightseeing although quite close to the famous Birds Nest. Room refurbishment will be needed soon.
2 out of 5
by Stop asking

bate and switch

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on CheapTickets
First problem: We reserved a deluxe room which was advertised as either two single beds or a king size bed. We were given two single beds, even though we had requested a king. When we asked for a room with a king we were told we had to pay more to get a king. Second problem: We were told by the maitre d' and wait staff that breakfast was complimentary. (a fact confirmed by a sign in the lobby) only to be charged for breakfasts for each morning of our stay on the final bill. The manager refused to take the charge off the bill. When I pointed out the sign advertising complimentary breakfasts, he pointed to the Chinese writing above the English which apparently said something different. Very annoying. I would never go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary and bryan

perfect for us

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Orbitz
Free fitness center, pool, and internet were our priorities - and they had them all! Most of front-desk staff knew minimal to no English; however there were staff available who spoke English when needed and everyone was very helpful with our 3am checkout and arranging taxi to airport. Very professional. We stayed 4 nights and would stay here again. 20min walk to nearest subway station but Walmart just across the street and lots of buses if you're lilke us and try to avoid taxis whenever possible.
1 out of 5
by Jef

bad experience

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels
No way close to a four star hotel, particularly the inattentive service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Subway station

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
There are many stores nearby. It is too far from a Subway Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hassan from Cairo, Egypt

Great hotel for bussiness

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Room view and comfort
Cons: The carpets need to be replaced
Location: Great location near convention center but far from down town
I enjoyed very much my hotel stay. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly. I was upgraded to an executive room since I am Expedia elite plus customer. I definetly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by SUBRATA MITRA

Good quality service and ideally located

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
It was really a very good experience in a cordial atmosphere and high quality service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our booking through hotels.com didn't quite add up

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
Was disappointed in poor English spoken by check-in clerk and the hotel's complete inability to fathom that we'd booked a 3-person room, and stated on the hotels.com confirmation. They did give us a room, but it only had 2 beds, not a king and two singles as advertised, so two of us had to share. Thankfully the beds were huge so sharing was OK, but rather unprofessional! We were also unclear what exactly was included with the room, and some guests seemed to have breakfast included and others not, but again the language barrier made communication difficult. On the plus sides - room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was good on email communication before arrival. Access to the hotel pool was included but only if you bring your own swimming cap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day business stay

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
Overall my experience with the hotel was good. I'm an American business traveler so I was looking for your typical mid-level business hotel room. It had all the basics: nice bed, clean sheets, desk, internet (not free), clean bathroom, iron with ironing board, TV (with 3-4 english speaking stations). The breakfast is not cheap $22/person, but it was a good mixture of western and eastern food. The staff was able to communicate in English, but I don't think they cater to the Western business person. The location is good (close to Olympic park and National Convention Center). My chief complaint was the room temperature. I could not get the thermostat to work in the first room I was in. They switched me to another room and that didn't work either. Fortunately the second room had a window that opened and between that and the fan (not air conditioning) I was able to get the room down to about 26 C. Not great sleeping conditions (very warm) but it was doable. They don't turn the AC until the summer months and thus the room never really cooled down. I did travel with an employee and his room did cool to 22.5 C because his fan was stronger than mine. If you don't mind the heat, the hotel was really a good bargain for the price. I won't stay there again, but it is only because the heat was almost unbearable for me.