Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly dirty place of hell!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very dirty - carpets, corridor, chairs, tables, beds, toilets etc are so broken and old to be humanely recommendable. Room sells, so does the whole hotel. It is smoke-filled filthy, though smoking is already banned in Beijing. It is not cheap and with the same sort of price, one can easily find a much better hotel. It claims to be a 4 star and even 5 - star as displayed in its reception. That is totally misleading! It is not even a 2 star hotel. In fact, it is hard to call it a hotel as it is located in a office building and even the taxi driver could not find it. The staff except the luggage staff are rude and unhelpful. It is the most low efficiency hotel, whereas in Beijing hotel staffs are usually very efficient. The hotel's restaurant is so dirty, the chairs are so dirty and broken to sit on. It does not have a menu, only laminated sheets. Such a filthy experience never again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Free upgrading to suite room
Cons: Breakfast included in the rate for convenience.
Location: Close to antique shopping, short taxi distance to Tien an gate tourist center where one can book one day tour easily.
Nice hotel, close to tourist attractions. It is reasonable rate yet the hotel provides a lot luxury and services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: The carpets need to be cleaned or changed
Location: Bank of China
It was ok, but the carpets need changing. Other than that the facility is nice, but the carpets made it not so good. The bed was a bit hard too. I got a chance to stay in two rooms because I was moved and it was the same
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

hotel ok out of the way no wireless 3.5 stars

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: was ok
Cons: wireless in rooms
Location: lack of nearby restaurants,
NO WIRELESS IN ROOMS, Despite the name this hotel IS NOT ON CHANG AN BLVD.but in the south east part of the city. Bit distant from subway, no nearby restaurants, Next to giant "antiques " mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oro Station, ON

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Location: several restaurants (didn't try them) close by and antique markets. I'm not sure how you verify the antiques but they were interesting to visit
Close to the subway and some interesting shops. Very hard beds but they provide a thick mattress pad on request which made the beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ビジネス滞在でしたが・・・

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: お客様を招き、気持ちよく滞在していただき、帰るときには「このホテルに来てよかった。また是非来たい!」と思っていただけるサービスを提供するよう、経営者はもちろん、従業員全ての意識改革が必要であると強く感じました。 それがホテル業、サービス業なのではないでしょうか? リッツカールトンの方針を学んでは?
チェックインの際から、フロントの女性の対応はかなり悪かったですね。中国の女性フロントで愛想がいいことはほぼ無いのですが、更に悪いのでは。 テレビは未だにブラウン管でびっくり。またそれが調子悪く、突然オフになったりオンになったりと。 シャワールームもバスタブ横のタイル目地はカビが発生しており、非常に気分が悪かったです。 4つ星レベルとは思えないところでした。数年前にオリンピックのあった町のホテルとは・・・。
4 out of 5
by kathy from california

good place to be for a week in Beijing.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: It was clean and had everything we needed to get by for a week. The elevators worked well, and we didn't have to wait long to get one.
Cons: Our specific room had a few pretty bad stains on the carpet that made it un-appealing. Also the lights in the room were dim. The bedside lamps needed
Location: Location was good. There was a KFC around the corner along with a grocery store and some Chinese noodle places that we were told were good.
We were there for a week while on a tour of China. The hotel was nice and clean, and the lobby was impressive. The room was spacious and clean. There was free wifi in the lobby that was pretty good, but sometimes you had to walk around to get a good signal. People at the desk were helpful and spoke fair English. We had no problem communicating our needs, and they always called a taxi for us without any delay. The room was dimly lit, it would have been nice if the bedside lamps were bright enough to read by. There were nicks in the wood in the vanity and doors, and the grout in the tiles in the bathroom, both on the floor, and in the shower were discolored. They weren't dirty, but could have used a re-do. Shower curtain was very clean. The bedding was nice and liked the duvets on top of the beds. The beds were very hard though. The grout around the tile in the bathroom vanity was smeared with what looked like black ink or something (the vanity was black, so it probably was a repair), but it was clean. Clean was what was important to me, and it was clean, but they didn't do much to repair the small things that make you feel like you were in a 4 star hotel. There was no smell of smoke, which I appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Full-time Travel

Staff were extremely helpful and personable.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired.
Location: Great for tourist-type fun. Good for a city like Beijing.
I was very impressed with the helpfulness and interest in communicating on a personal level amongst staff. Very unusual in this part of the world. It made the stay feel like I was with a caring family.
4 out of 5
by Rich from Chicago, IL, USA

Recommended

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Concierge and reservation staff were fluent in English and very helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, although a little bit worn and dated. Restaurants and room service were prompt and reasonably priced, and the food was good.
2 out of 5
by Elisabetta from Bonn, Deutschland

Inconvenient for the individual traveller

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: I was not excited by anything
Cons: I did not like the hotel in general
Location: Unpleasant
The location of the Hotel is inconvenient and of little interest. The underground station is far from the hotel. My room was noisy.