Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The place is a bit difficult to find. Called the owner and was picked up from a convenient address. The place has refrigerator, stoves, microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you very much,Wish you have a good luck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location, maybe not the best for Westerners

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Located near supermarket, local places to eat, and a few bus routes
Cons: Secuirty of main gate, door security to buildings and apartments themselves
Location: Not much to do locally, altho we did eat locally
Within our first few nights we picked up a tail (followed back to the apartment), had someone knocking at the front door with a "delivery" at 11pm. There was no pot to cook with, hangers were extremely dirty and needed cleaning before use, security latches of the windows could do with beefing up
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
You are welcome, our customers are from the word(60% are come from EUROPE), they are like these personal apartments and many secuirty personals are in this community who can help you.This is the capital of China ,so do not worry about that.Have a good luck!
3 out of 5
by Dongzhou from Ny

Ok

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
hard to find the location
4 out of 5
by Allison from Oakland, CA

close to Dawanglu subway station

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, clean, and homey. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while vacationing in Beijing. Although a bit hard to find, the hotel/apartment is conveniently located (15 minute walk away from the Dawanglu subway station). I would highly recommend this place for travelers looking for a budget-friendly option. Washing machine was also a plus!
5 out of 5
by abbiezabbie from israel

What I expected. (room 1808)

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was cheap, large room, clean but a hard bed (Normal by Chinese standards I think) Right across the street was a big shopping complex with a supermarket, plenty of restaurants and easy to get a rickshaw to the subway (Cost of rickshaw 10 yuan, subway 2 to get anywhere in Beijing). The internet was free, although a little slow. The 32inch LCD tv was in working order, but not of much use unless you speak Chinese. Good water pressure in the shower, a deep freeze freezer, full kitchen, good view, plenty of closet space and a washing machine. There was no cleaning service which I was fine with, no hotel staff to speak of because its an apartment complex. overall well worth the price
5 out of 5
by kf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
-
4 out of 5
by J from Australia

Good choice in Beijing if you know what to expect

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
The only negative experience of my stay came when I was trying to find it. It wasn't where it said on the hotels.com map. It also wasn't at the address it said in hotels.com. After two hours of searching, i ended up going into another hotel and pleading with reception to help me find it. They phoned the number, and the guy who owns the apartments came and picked me up in a BMW. Without this, there is no way I would have known where to go, because it was just an unmarked apartment in an unmarked apartment building. It was then I realised 'China Sunshine Apartments' is just a guy who owns some apartments and leases them out to temporary visitors. So if you choose this option, don't bother searching for it, just phone the number. Once found, I have no complaints about the room. Everything worked, including rather fast internet by Chinese standards. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a supermarket across the road. The one time I had a problem with the internet, someone came and fixed it quite quickly.
5 out of 5
by Kris from Beijing

Perfect

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was perfect.