Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Qingyu

Very frustrating experience

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible experience, room is dirty and cold, booked two room for 4 nights. Stayed for the first night and decided to switch to another hotel. Hotel receptionist was hard to work with. The hotel informed me that i will only be charged for night we stayed and refund the remaining 3 nights. I called hotel.com multiple times and i was told i will not be refunded because they can not get hold of the hotel approver. Very frustrating, this will be my last time using hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Mediocre but friendly and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Uthis hotel is in a fantastic location in a hutong although your taxi will have trouble finding it, it is on a one way street at the end of Wongfujing. The staff are very friendly and helpful but as we booked at the great price on hotels.com they put us in an inside room, not a room with a balcony, they wanted us to pay more for a window but once they realized our booking included an outside room they gave us one. Negatives: walls are thin & cig smoke was coming into the first room, They didn't change the sheets in 4 days despite a request and they don't wash mugs or glasses. No breakfast ever but beds aren't too hard.
3 out of 5
by Amarjiva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute But Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel was well-decorated and had big rooms, but uncomfortable. There were bed bugs, the carpet was dusty, the internet bad, the water cold, and not convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very very hard to find!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in walking distance to main attraction but in other hand nobody knows the hotel address! We had hotel staff to write in Chinese the hotel location, the closest intersection, the closest big hotel but still we had such a hard time to get there because taxi drivers don't know where it is! We been trying to get a taxi for 20-30 min and every taxi refuse and shake their heads that they never heard of it! Pros; hotel staff is nice and helpful. Cons; rooms can be cold and some of the staff smoke cigarettes in reception area and leave nasty ashtray full of smelly cigarette butts! Non oriental breakfast start at 9 am. Internet is horrible, it keep dropping off and then just don't work at all! Oh yes, they charge you 100 yuan deposit and suppose to return when you check out but you need to remind them about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty (find difficult) and Dangerous

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Never go again!!!
Dirty : From the entry gate to the hotel floors, all are dirty... Even the map does not right place shown Street is very dangerous and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Nice location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: Shower!
The hotel is not far from center, with good transport linked. But the shower is really not nice, water is cold and take like 5 minutes to be warmed up. Poor sound insulation, hear a lot of noise in the morning....can't sleep well after 7am........
2 out of 5
by ... from Australia

Spend abit more

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Would be worth spending abit more & staying somewhere nice, place smelled of sewage wasn't very clean in general & was hard to get anything done as they didn't speak english there
4 out of 5
by Jun from Hong Kong

Good Location! Affordable Price!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is an authentic cultural experience in a very convenient location. The price is reasonable, but keep in mind it is a 2.5-3 star establishment. The rooms are clean and adequate, but we experienced a minor water leak in the bathroom. We also changed rooms because the first room was affected by noise from a neighbouring building. The beds are very firm. The staff don't speak much English, but worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. The location is very, very convenient; just a 1 minute walk to a bus-stop and a short trip to the main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Crystal Wang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your evaluation Welcome you to visit our hotel again.