Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute But Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel was well-decorated and had big rooms, but uncomfortable. There were bed bugs, the carpet was dusty, the internet bad, the water cold, and not convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty (find difficult) and Dangerous

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Never go again!!!
Dirty : From the entry gate to the hotel floors, all are dirty... Even the map does not right place shown Street is very dangerous and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Nice location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: Shower!
The hotel is not far from center, with good transport linked. But the shower is really not nice, water is cold and take like 5 minutes to be warmed up. Poor sound insulation, hear a lot of noise in the morning....can't sleep well after 7am........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabby from NZ

nice bakery across the road!

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Jane!
Cons: the garden and not being able to eat at the restaurant
Location: about 45mins walk to Tianamen Square
The hotel was good, but I found the courtyard garden very disappointing. The buffet breakfast wasn't actually a buffet. The staff that could speak english there were amazingly helpful and made the stay much more pleasant. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Terrible service. Rooms smelled like smoke carpets were filthy sink totally clogged up and air conditioning doesn't work. Not so good location. The staff very rude and will keep your deposit for no good reason and charge you 3$ to call for a taxi. I would definantly not reccomend this hotel. Ravi CAanada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Beijing!

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The friendly and eager service
Cons: Hard bed
Location: Excellent location for a true experience. In the middle of a Hutong (Neighborhood) it is surrounded by locals and great food. Close to Tianamen.
Excellent staff, room is as nice as in any other hotel. Only draw back is hard mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from North Carolina

Clean, inexpensive hotel near city center

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Located in a typical urban Chinese neighboorhood
Location: Inexpensive hotel in Chinese neighborhood, just off a busy street
Hard to find, but we had the address written in Chinese courtesy of Information people at the airport. Jae spoke pretty good English--very helpful showing us how to use the AC and internet. Location is on a narrow street near many local street vendors and restaurants who do not cater to English speakers, but very friendly, the food delicious. Store nearby, bus system is typically hard for an American to figure out, but with enough instructions, doable. Very good quality for the price. My wife and I both enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Yanji, Yanbian, Jilin, China

A comfortable place to stay at a great price.

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: The price
Cons: No WiFi
Location: Not a ton of restaurants around it, but quiet and easy to get to the subway.
First, keep the number to the hotel so the taxi can call and get directions. It's a little hard to find for the taxis, but it's not hard to get around on foot. The hotel is only a 15 minute walk to the subway and from there you can see the entire city. There's a nice little noodle shop on the corner next to the hotel. They have an English menu and the noodles are pretty good. The staff speaks some English and can help you with stuff you need. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and the shower was great. The beds were comfortable (hard, but that's China) and you get CCTV News in English on the TV. There are no great views from the windows, but there really isn't much to see in Beijing anyway. We had a really nice stay, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Convenient, and Clean Hotel of Beijing

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Service minded employees, Great location to bus stop and texi area. Regular changing of supplemantaries such as towels, shampoo, bathfom and duvets.
Cons: There is nothing for a private hotel to change. If is, it is a structural limit of Bejing. This hotel does the best.
Location: Texi, Bus, Fruitshop, Convenince store, street pub and restaurants are all around the hostel within 2mins walk away. Subway station is 7mins away.
We reserved two rooms. One is for my mom and anties, and another is for me and my brother. When we found the hotel at first sight located in a small street, we wondered how it will go, because we had never stayed in China before, though my brother studied in China. However, as soon as, we entered in a hotel, there remained nothing to worry. Employees were friendly and in stand-by with sincere service mind. My mom and anties, though, are over 50 - close to 60 - had not found anything disappointing and we, of course, really adored everything in China and the hotel. They really enjoyed their first-ever overseas travel and even didn't realize what we finally had to leave China for returning Korea. They giggled, laughed, and bended all the way for 4 days and 5 nights. Now, I am sincerey thankful to the hotel and miss to visit again. Thank you and take care till when we can see again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kr

깨긋하고 위치도 괜춘

Posted Feb 4, 2015
저렴한데 직원도 친절하고 들어강때마다 니하오니하오 인사해주고 깨끗하고 위치도 중심이라 이동이 편리함