Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

The worst hotel ever !

Posted May 22, 2017
1) Environment To compare with the original photo on Expedia I feel I have been deceived. The environment is awful. You guys can look at the photos that I attached here. 2) transportation Not convenient, the subway is very far away from the "hotel". I prefer to say the "motel" because hotel should not like this place. 3) inside Dirty ! Smells bad! I saw other customers' hair and body hair under the sheet. That is so distrusting. The furniture is old and dirty. When I used the bathroom I locked the door, but I couldn't open it after I finished washing. My boyfriend called someone to help me open the door. That was very embarrassing :( 4) people who works in the front dest is unfriendly. When I said could we cancel our booking she said no even I show the information of cancellation on Expedia. She said if we don't like it we can leave but there is no refund. Me and my boyfriend are college students so we chose the cheapest hotel. I will not recommend my friends to choose this hotel. NIGHTMARE :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Many many restaurants, beauty salons, bakery and etc nearby, it is very convenient and economic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modestly priced budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This was the third time we stayed in this hotel. The service was still good, and room was clean. We like this hotel because it is modestly priced. It is located in a residential neighborhood and so there are quite a few good neighborhood restaurants. There is a 24 hour convenience store next door and so you can get things you need. But I hope the hotel management will keep up with the maintainence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but not comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: There is a laundry room on the fourth floor where you can wash and dry clothes for 10 RMB per load/machine, which is pretty handy. The staff tries to help.
Cons: They use EXTRA HARD box springs as mattresses, which are really NOT comfortable. Rooms are not very clean, and not in great condition. Wifi is average to poor. My husband's room had mold in the refrigerator. There are a lot of people who smoke inside, making the inside air even worse than outside...virtually nowhere to go to get a breath of clean air. Rooms all smell very stuffy, and not much to do in the neighborhood. There is an excellent Halal restaurant across the street with friendly staff and excellent, cheap food and photos in the menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very old hotel. Too far from metro. Air con. Not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The price reflects what you will get. It is not close to any comfortable tourist areas. You feel like you are in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok for long stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean and cheap and staff were very helpful. If you are happy with real budget hotels and happy to travel by public transport, then this is a g
Cons: Some of the beds are old, hard and can be improved. A coat of paint is much required in the rooms.
Location: Therefore plenty of local eating joints around including a Maccas at the top of the road. We especially liked the Porridge House. Bus stop opposite.
It is far away so if you are in town for a week or more then this budget place may suit you. A bit run down you will still get clean bathroom sets so for the price you can't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and simple

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Helpful staff easy to get around to many places. near a bus stop and directly bring you to the subway station. From there you can get to anywhere in Beijing. Very helpful staff well done
5 out of 5
by Kilnam from Texas, USA

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Cinderella in Beijing.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quietness ,hot water/sometimes there is only warm water/,friendly staff.
Cons: Furniture and walls has to be white-washed.
Location: There is a cheap 2 -storied convenient store up the street.
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Many rooms viewed the busy street, as it often happens in China, so I simply could die there. That is why I asked for another room in the beginning of my stay. And the staff was so nice that I had no problem after getting another room. Definitely, it is not a luxurious hotel, but all-in-all: no insects, quiet, friendly and cheap. Not bad.