Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Changping China

Smack dab in the center of it all.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the main sanlitun area. a quick 15RMB taxi to chaoyang area or wangfujing. Subway near by if needed or wanted. clean spacious room. dec
Cons: staff have little to no English. bring bilingual cards or pictures of places you want to go to. they will try their best, so patience is needed.
Location: smack dab in the center of sanlitun. lots of ethnic cuisine and bars near by. mega mall across the road.
Easy access to the main sanlitun area. a quick 15RMB taxi to chaoyang area or wangfujing. Subway near by if needed or wanted. clean spacious room. decor was a little old, but it all worked and was clean. never managed to get up early enough for breakfast though. too much fiun at night across the road in taikooli mall - complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

International brand hotel is much better

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Just opposite to Sanlitun and within walking distance to subway.
Great location. Convenient and easy. Have experienced in staying nearby local hotels but all are terrible. No doubt to stay with this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Mattress was comfortable and large.
Location: Great location for getting around, restaurants, clubs and shopping.
I checked in and out in the middle of the night and both times it went smoothly and easily. Not all staff spoke English but they all worked to make sure I got what I needed and that someone could answer whatever questions I had. I would stay here again any time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Old hotel with good location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location; close to touristy areas.
Cons: Renovate the whole hotel.
Location: SanLiTun Village, DaDong Roast Duck, Chaoyang Park, SanLiTun bars
Even though this hotel is located in a good location for foreigner tourists (SanLiTun), the hotel itself is very old and it doesn't look like it's maintained very well. The room I got was smelly with smokes, I had to get the housekeeping to get rid of the smell for (1 hour). The shower is also old. Everything here is old and even though they're kept quite clean, I won't give high marks for this hotel because of the conditions of the hotel and the management service and perhaps intention to just run down the hotel to the ground. If you stay here for couple days and don't stay in the room for a long time, then maybe this is an okay hotel for you to stay because its good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Great Price in a Great Position

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to transport, restaurants, bars and shopping. It is also close to the end of the airport expressway.
Location: I chose the hotel because it is close to a station on the circle city line (Tuanjiehu), which gave my friends easy access to the whole city.
I took two rooms at this hotel for my friends who were visiting from other cities. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Each had a small entrance vestibule that had a TV and settee. Bath robes, slippers, extra pillows were available. I joined my friends for breakfast which had a wide range of choices. The only downside of this hotel is that it doesn't have large public areas like lounges in the lobby. However in Beijing no one wants to hang around in a hotel. The restaurants in the immediate area include two of the best Peking Duck restaurants in Beijing (DaDong and 1949) as well as several other international styles. Across the road is the Sanlitun shopping area that includes one of the cities two large clothing markets (YaShow) and a nightlife bar street that was better until it was modernised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Serviceable Hotel in Good Location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price and location are good and sofabed saved us.
Cons: Beds could be upgraded.
Location: Sanlitun is loaded with restaurants and shopping and subway gives good access to Beijing tourist sites.
Hotel is located in good area for shopping, restaurants, etc. and has good access to subway. Suite has foldout sofabed, which for our situation was great, since most Beijing hotels charge extreme prices for "extra bed available." Suite was roomy and reasonably comfortable, though not extravagant or particularly fashionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

extra comfortable, extremely friendly, ideal!

Posted Sep 1, 2011
The hotel is superbly located near the diplomatic quarter, near Sanlitun's Village and Yashow (for those who enjoy shopping and bargaining); there is a subway station close by with convenient connections to other lines. The only thing that needs improvement is their breakfast room, as well as breakfast itself - for those of us who do not eat Chinese food in the morning, the choice was poor. The hotel itself was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Good

Posted Mar 27, 2011
There is a metro station close by. Quite easily to catch a taxi. Taxi ride isn't expensive. About 20 mins to the Forbidden City. Bar street, a great entertainment drag diagonally across the street. Very convenient shopping and lots of eating areas. There is a supermarket at the next building. There was construction in the hotel, so it was noisy in the day time. It was fine after 6pm. I would go back to this hotel again. It wasn't cheap for a 3 star hotel. Great complimentary buffet breakfast, served both Chinese and western cold and hot melas. Many expatriates stay in this hotel