Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Quiet surroundings

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Internet has to be better for a hotel of this quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Ian Alexandre, Hotel Management
Dear Tobs, Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are aware internet is key to our guests who staying with us, We have noted your feedback on WiFi. We understand WiFi is key to our guests who are staying with us, unfortunately at this time the internet speed has been restricted, we believe this will return to normal in the coming days. Thank you for bring this and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ian Alexandre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Favourite hotel in Beijing.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Bedrooms are extremely comfortable and luxurious.
Cons: As with most hotels in Beijing, quality of spoken English is pretty poor so a lot gets lost in translation.
The Conrad is a great place to stay for business or leisure when staying in Beijing. Good location and because it's a relatively new hotel, all the facilities are of a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Ian Alexandre, Hotel Management
Dear Sparkle, thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing and writing this review. We are glad to know that you liked our location and facilities. With regards to our team members’ English level, we will make sure English training will be kept implemented. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was difficult to pick 5 star hotel in Beijing. I selected Conrad over Opposite and Rosewood. The Conrad was great. The room was big and modern. One night, the bath tub was filled with water and white rose petals. Very romantic. We ate at 29 Steak restaurant and had excellent meal. 15 minute walk to San Li Tun (shopping and food district).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel - only 15 mins walk to SOHO

Posted Jan 30, 2015
great staff to excel to service their guests. the hotel is located 15 mins aways from SOHO area. easy access with subway located 5 mins from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ian Alexandre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review on our team and location of the hotel. With kind regards. Ian Alexandre General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very nice hotel in central part of town. Great for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ian Alexandre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment on our Hotel and the great location we have. With kind regards. Ian Alexandre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: clean and good SOAP!
Cons: Steam clean the carpet
The room was clean. I liked the soap! But the taxi driver did not know the location of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Denver,CO

First time in Beijing

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: There is a Starbucks 5 minutes away, in the Nexus Center. Sanlitun shopping area is 10 minutes from the hotel. There are many local restaurants also
This is our 2nd stay @ a Conrad property- the 1st time was @ the NYC Conrad. The Conrad Beijing takes the 5 star experience to another level- the room layout (love the walk in closet) and property amenities are top notch. The workout room has great equipment, and the pool/hot tub area is calming/serene and helps you escape the hectic activity outside on the streets. The breakfast is great- American and Asian items to choose from. The only downfall ( not the Conrad's fault) is that cab drivers are not very familiar w/ the property, since it is one of the newer hotels in Beijing. We will definitely stay @ another Conrad property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BMc from Ok

Visiting daughter in Beijing.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Service outstanding. Most of staff speak English. Of course we had our favor rives. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. from Mexico City

Definitely will go back!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Conrad is a solid brand which is defined by excellent quality standards and this location is not the exception. However we experienced some minor flaws, overall our stay was perfect. there were many things that surprised me and my family: 1. Everyone, always greet us in english and/or in chinese with a smile. 2. The concierge really tried hard to satisfy our need in a first time visit to Beijing. 3. They achieve all the request of the Conrad App. 4. We receive a complimentary birthday cake for my mom in the room since was her birthday. 5. The food and specially in the breakfast is delightful, one of the best hotel F&B I ever stayed. 6. Everything is new and astonishing. take a look of the breakfast venue is amazing! 7. We love the Conrad Panda bear that they leave in each room. What they can improve? in the room we were unable to change the temperature even that we ask for that three times, I believe is fix for the entire building... at night was way too hot! Also the housekeeping service, they still have a bit to learn... but in sum, we are 100% happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Sehr schönes Hotel, super Lage

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und alles ist super sauber! Für mich eines der besten Hotels!
Location: Sanlitun ist zu Fuß zu erreichen!
Ichbwähle dieses Horel immer für Gescgäftsreisen! Alles notwendige vorhanden und keine Problene mit dem Internet!