Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

おしゃれな感じ

Posted Jul 16, 2015
地図が判りづらかったですが、部屋はおしゃれな感じで、朝食がとても美味しかったです。近くの通りも賑わっていておしゃれな感じでした。再訪ありです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet courtyard in the middle of Beijing

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The beauty of this quiet courtyard hotel is apparent only once you are inside - it is off a non-auto alley or "hutong" in the older hutong neighborhood of downtown Beijing. We had the luck to be there on some rare clear-weather days in Beijing, so the sun and blue sky above the traditional tiles of the roof and the courtyard trees were just beautiful. Hard to believe you're in the middle of the city - this is steps away from the NanLuoGuXiang older shopping street (filled more with Chinese domestic tourists than international ones), and a 10 minute walk from the subway or from the historic Drum Tower. The rooms are a bit small and the beds very firm - after our second night, we mentioned this and got another, much more comfortable layer on the bed. Very nice, new bathroom, and comfortable a/c. The restaurant is excellent - eggs to order for breakfast and a very nice inexpensive lunch menu. The staff's English is varied but they were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for experiencing Beijing

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel; just be aware that getting to and from the hotel can be a bit of an effort due to its Hutong location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great location. Nice authentic room. Excellent breakfast. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A taste of old China with modern comforts

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast options. The continental part was alright, the Asian choices were not so good.
Location: It's in the heart of one of the hutongs which seems to be a destination in itself now. Bell and drum tower are 10mins walk away too
My bf and I stayed in Courtyard 7 for 4 nights. We arrived really late. The cab driver dropped us off a street that would lead to the hotel but I wasn't in the mood to get lost and approached a store owner who rang the hotel. The guy I asked was amazingly helpful as he walked us to the hotel which turned out was around 5mins walk away from where we were. Check in was a breeze and the looked so traditional that we love it! Turned out that Courtyard 7 is in a pretty good location! There's a metro station 5mins walk away. The hotel was tucked in a street that's quiet. However, a few steps away outside and you'll be transported to a street lined with shops with food place. The staff would write our destinations for the day in Chinese so locals could point us in the right direction. Bathroom was really spacious! Breakfast was alright. They served the same food for the whole duration of our stay. At least I was full. :) Still, we'd happily stay here the next time we visit Beijing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by To from Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Love for Elegance, Culture and Dong Cheng courtyar

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I love the location and the style of the hotel but can understand for a couple, some of the rooms are pretty small if you have big luggages and that your stay is longer than 3 nights. My advise is that if you love heritage style accommodation, you stay there to experience the Hutongs and lovely surroundings for 3 days maximum then move to another hotel.I am small and was by myself with only 1 medium suitcase - I heard complaints from a couple with 4 suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A fabulous traditional courtyard hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Welcoming and within walking distance of many of Beijing's attractions this hotel offered peace and comfort in the centre of a busy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Brussels

Good location, very convenient charming hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, few minutes away from the tube stations. althought it's quite close to the main pedestrian street it's very quiet. the room was clean and big enough for 3 people. the staff was very helpful and spoke good english which is not very frequent in china. the breaksfast was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
A wonderful and calm island within a bustling Hutong in the middle of Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vasiliki from New York

Recommended!

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
I highly recommend the Courtyard 7 hotel. It is in a traditional Beijing courtyard on a small and quaint Hutong street, off of the Nanluoguxiang famous street. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have a delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!