Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
first thought it was tucked away and isolated in among the Hutongs but really excellent location and our room was quite OK. Would recommend based on location and terrific staff & even good coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

地點方便,一出去就是鼓樓東大街,房間裝飾不錯。

Posted May 12, 2016
感覺很舒適,地點也很方便。一出去就是鼓樓東大街,房間感覺古風,裝飾不錯。晚上不會太吵鬧,房主人很好,我把行李先暫時存放在那裏也沒有說不可以。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Nice Chinese courtyard near drum tower Beijing

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Smell in bathroom
Location: Drum Tower, Forbidden city, Tian men square, Yonghe lama temple
Great cultural immersion than to live couple days in hutong, I love Beijing but first just drink bottle water you will be ok. If you visit China but you come from the West no matter your ethnic background stay away from the street food as general rule, in the restaurant when the menu is Mandarin and English the foods are usually good for westerners. Beijing is safe city but like anywhere in the world watch for tourist trap example in silk market( yonganli) high pressure selling so bargain have fun be aware of electronics on 4th floor for cellphone check IMEI before you make a purchase. Forbidden city don't spent your money private tour guy the automatic tour guide system ATGS is great for 100 RMB, be aware of teahouse scam...the Chinese people are very nice and polite
5 out of 5
by William from Séoul

Super!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charmant avec personnel vraiment très agréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

わざわざ泊まるほどではない

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
泊まれないほどではないが、これだったら普通のビジネスホテルでよかったなと思う。水回りが綺麗だったのだけが救い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and great location
Location: lots of things to do and see nearby
The staff at the hotel are super friendly and they helped us a lot in our stay there. The room was small and cold, but the bed was comfortable and the location is great: easy to move around and lots of things to do nearby (shops, restaurants, etc). I recommend this place, you'll have a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel in old Beijing

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The service is excellent and the location is great
Cons: Room was cold even if the heat was on.
Location: Beijing has lots of interesting places to visit: Forbidden City, Summer Palace, Temple of Heaven, Lama Temple, etc.
The hotel is a nice little place in old Beijing. At first it is somewhat hard to find and the rooms are small -and cold, but the service is excellent. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Sam the manager is really helpful: he helped us make reservations for a tour to the great wall, he booked taxis for us and gave us all kind of useful advice to move around. Since we speak no Chinese -and people hardly speak English in China- his help made the difference. Some days after we left Beijing we noticed that we had forgotten some items in the room, and Sam was kind enough to send them to us to our hotel in Shanghai. The hotel is located in a narrow alley, but it is very close to restaurants with very good food and to the hutongs (interesting place to go local shopping). Metro station is within walking distance and very easy to use even if you speak no Chinese. Metro will take you to all interesting places in Beijing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint men kallt

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger fantastiskt beläget men var iskallt i november. Vi fick heller inte sätta igång elementen. När vi lämnade rummet efter 12.00 en av dagarna blev det inte städat, vilket innebar att vi varken fick nya handdukar eller tömd papperskorg på toaletten. Väldigt fin gård och bra i övrigt.
3 out of 5
by Ling Sha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels