Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Staff needs to be retrained

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff at the cafe and lobby lounge were very nice.
Cons: Concierge service needs to be retrained, the shuttle bus drivers need to be fired and someone needs to explain to them what hospitality is.
This hotel started off on the complete wrong foot...they asked me and my business travel companions to move from a large airport shuttle bus to another smaller van. After we were moved the larger bus left with a group from an airline and left us sitting stranded in the van for 30-minutes from midnight until 12:30am. Even after calling the hotel to ask the, to call their driver there was no movement. This was a terrible first impression, for which they gave us free WiFI\i access during our stay. I wish that was the end of my disappointment - but they did the exact same thing to us on our return shuttle ride from the hotel back to the airport! Again removing us from a shuttle, putting us on a second one only to see the first depart without us and leave us waiting in 0-degrees C temperature while they got another bus for us. It was a terrible first impression and an equally bad last impression. I am never going to stay there again and will not let anyone from my company stay three in the future. I am going to be writing directly to the Intercontinental Group that owns this to suggest they get their staff in the hotel some additional training on customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

空港に近く出張には便利

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: 夜遅くの到着時に軽食が取れますが、メニューと雰囲気が寒く感じられますので改善を願いたい。
中国各地に北京から移動するには便利なロケーションです。 周辺には何もなく滞在中はホテル内で過ごす事が多いですが、仕事ですと問題ありません。 最近は常宿として使用しています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great but bus service is terrible

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel and food are just fine.
Cons: Shuttle service overall in the evenings is terrible.
The bus service to this hotel is terrible. The shuttle from airport to hotel takes 15 min and is supposed to leave every 30 minutes. I arrived and got on the bus at 6.25pm, very tired after a long day of travelling. The bus driver did not assist us getting luggage onto the bus and then informed us we had to wait until 7pm before he could leave. At the same time, there was another shuttle bus waiting right next to us. Then we left at 7pm and had to go from terminal 3 to terminals 2 and 1 before arriving at the hotel at 7.35pm. So it took over an hour to get from the airport to the hotel. Totally unacceptable especially after a long day of travelling. This happened once before, and I thought this was a one time thing. However, it seems to be the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This hotel is nice and clean, very friendly staff. Shuttle bus to the airport is free and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very helpful and friendly staffs

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Good staffs. Good services.
Cons: My toilet got clogged in my last day. It is not a new hotel. The staff will need to pay attention on maintenance.
Location: Close to airport. There is subway to downtown. Good to stay if you have earlier departure flight.
The managers are well trained, and have spirit of good services. I went Beijing the 2nd time this year, on one of the most hazy days. Calling the manager of Crown Plaza Club, she was able to recognized me immediately. She helped me to arrange the shuttle and prepared a special mask for me. She also found me a local copy shops to print out my meeting materials. Very helpful! I like the tranditional Chinese cake they severed last time at breakfast. They didn't have it displayed this time. A manager passed by, heard my conversation with the staff. He immediately ordered for my specially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

nice airport hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: gym, breakfast, bus service
Cons: free bottle water in the gym for hotel guests
Location: airport
If i were stranded in beijing, i would like to be at your hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not worthy of 4.5 stars

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Room service, meal presentation, carpet cleanliness, windows drafty
I stayed in a suite and was very underwhelmed by the room. I've stayed in Crowne Plazas in China before and they've always felt comforting and cozy. That was not the case this time. To start I found lots of long black hairs stuck to my slippers and anything else that touched the floor. Also the room service could use improvement. While ordering the lady was in such a hurry to get off the phone I had to keep telling her to not hang up just so I could get my entire order in. The meal arrived promptly and the server was very polite, but the presentation was horrible. The meal arrived on beat up cafeteria tray with a stains on the white linen that partially covered it. I want to point out that the stains were not from the food being delivered to me either. That absolutely ruined my appetite and the meal for me. Lastly the windows were poorly insulated and drafty. I give this a 3 star at best and will probably find different accommodations next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 15 minute drive to the airport

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: Different approach on the shuttle service. It would be faster to take a taxi to the downtown area where the prices are less
Location: Reasonably close to the airport.
Shuttle operates every 30 minutes from the terminals. We arrive at 7:35p, so we waited until 8:00p to depart. The drive is 15 minutes, so it took 45 minutes to get to the hotel. During the wait the driver had the radio blaring on some enthusiastic Chinese infomercial. The driver never got out of the car to help with luggage. And we were never greeted. At the hotel, the check in was slow (15 minutes) despite only a few people in front of us. The room was good, but with some signs of wear, but it was clean and comfortable. There was confusion among the staff on when breakfast was served (it was included with the room). One told us it began at 12:30am, another said 5:00am and another said 6:00am. The shuttle back to the airport was the same, but we could sit in the comfort of the lounge waiting until the departure time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel close to Beijing Airport

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: No Gmail connections in China. No exception here.
Location: Beijing Airport.
I went to happy hours for dinner. The waitress there welcomed me by calling my name. A good surprise for me. To make me feel comfortable, she explained the front desk called her to inform I was coming. The manager was asking my feedbacks, when I checked out. She explained they would pay extra attentions to guest who booked from Expedia:-). Very nice hotel staffs. They deliver not just greeting, but friendly conversations every time passing by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
A bit far from anything, good for overnight stay. Hotel shuttle driver on arrival is not helpful and will not help with luggage and will not open door when arrive at the hotel while the door has to be opened from outside. Price is good for this kind of hotel.