Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: 客室の清潔さ、ホテル全体の静かさ、ロケーション
Cons: 周辺にはレストランが少ないため、ホテル内でのレストランで食事を取ることになるが、いずれも高価である。 一人2000円近くは覚悟する必要がある。
Location: 空港からバスで15分程度。空港の国際線ターミナル(第3ターミナル)のバス乗り場から、ホテル行きのバスのバス停を見つけるのがやや難しい。 ターミナルからいちばん遠い(道路側の)バス停付近で、ホテル名の書いてあるバスを見つけ、昼寝している運転手に話しかけて発車してもらった。
部屋は清潔。フロント係の英語が中国語なまりで分かりにくいときがあるが、フレンドリーに接してくれた。 欧米人客が多く、落ち着いた雰囲気。 夜中に到着したときや、朝早いときに便利。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food choices.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Expensive and not very nice hotel. Monopoly food situation. Not that close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Very little
Cons: Infrastructure.
I found the entire experience dreadful with the Beijing Crown Plaza. Arranged in advance for shuttle pick up that never arrived, and no one in the taxi area speaks English (my fault for not printing it out in Chinese). Getting a taxi to the hotel took over an hour...finally had a limo service book a trip there, which they suddenly understood some English when I paid for their service. Once arrived the facilities was fine though the rooms were tired for the cost. NO internet in the room which was irritating (regardless there would have been a surcharge which seems petty considering the rooms are close to $200 a night). Departing at 0500am and was told no arrangements needed to be made and the shuttle leaves every 30min. Wrong. The driver could not be found for over 30min, though I did find one of the security guards sleeping in one of the shuttle buses, he jumped up and tried to over compensate for getting caught sleeping, sad. One of riders was very late for his flight because the driver was not on duty. The subsequent ride to the airport was crazy with serious speeding and grinding of the shuttle bus gears. Entirely unprofessional. I travel a lot and found the experience with the Plaza infrastructure to be a disappointment. PS When they ask you in the lounge if you want some peanuts, be aware they will charge you $4 for a small cup of them.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北京


Posted Aug 27, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel for one night stay over close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Check in was quick. All facilities in the 24 hour dining room was run down, my grilled vegetable sandwich was actually not edible due to food spoilage. At least they gave me a refund. The table water was also undrinkable. If you do not eat or drink there a basic hotel for a one night lay over.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice bathroom.
Cons: Would be great to have microwave and not be charged for wifi and breakfast.
Location: Very little near by. Euro Plaza was 16 minute walk. Had a couple shops.
Bit frustrated. Stayed here July 27' 2015 had free wifi and breakfast on the 28th. Returned to same hotel for August 9 and 10. Even had the exact style of room yet was told Internet was 100 rub ( about $20 Canadian per day) and that breakfast was $110 a day. That's about $22 Canadian. Couldn't understand why those services weren't free when I stayed there just 2 weeks earlier. Spoke with staff at front desk but they didn't budge. I AM a frequent card IHG holder.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2015
空港間の送迎サービスはありがたい。 ホテル周辺に大き目のショッピングモールが徒歩10分程度の所にあるのは良い。値段は空港近い性か高めの設定。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Western Hotel near Beijing International Air

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Great sleeping room with all the needed amenities. Clean and comfortable. TV has several Western channels. Workout facilities are good and nice pool a
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to the Beijing International Airport
Had several business meetings so I upgraded to the club floor. They have a private meeting room that is available to club floor members. A helpful staff and nice breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Hotel has good shuttle service to the airport making it an easy hotel for staying at during arrival or departure from Beijing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tries for Luxury, But Just Doesn't Make It

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Lobby nice.
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: Couldn't see anything close by. So stuck to the lobby bar. Stayed here for 8am flight out of the airport.
Room lock didn't work. Got me in the first time, long enough to drop bags, then not again twice after dinner. After the maintenance team showed up to "check it" they demonstrated that in 10 or 20 attempts it would sometimes open the door once. They defined that as fixed, "ok", and pushed me through the door. No suggestion of exchanging rooms or any lock repair. Room smelled of smoke, in spite of non smoking sign. Internet is "free" if you join their program. You can't join their program without paying for the internet. Glad to be leaving at 5AM and that I only booked for one night. Will try somewhere else next time. These were the sort of problems I expected from the $70/night hotel. Overall experience should have been seamless for this price range, and instead was disappointing.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels