Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location in Beijing

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel is located in the centre of Beijing along Wangfujing Avenue. There are many shops, supermarkets and even a McDonalds nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel located in the centre of Beijing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is centrally located in Beijing near all tourist sites and on the famous Wangfujing Street shopping area. Lots of restaurants, shops and supermarkets nearby, including a McDonalds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A good choice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: A pleasant hotel is many aspects. Customer centric staff.
Cons: Many taxi outside hotel will not take guests to near-by places.
We moved from Zhaolong Hotel in Chaoyang to be closer to Wangfujiang. As it turned out, it was a much better hotel in many aspects. - hotel staff, room comfort and breakfast in particular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,FL

awesome Location, great Buffet breakfast!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location,Location, location,Great buffet Breakfast, clean,and very Friendly.
Cons: I would improve the Air conditioning in the Rooms, was not cold enough for us, did not work very well
Location: Location could not have been any better, close to shopping malls,street festivals, local street dancing at night, really great
Had a great time at this hotel, best location, walking distance from shopping areas,and street festivals, clean rooms,Great American and Asian buffet Breakfast, with a little Patience one can bypass the lack of perfect English speaking by the staff... but their desire to please Went above and beyond my expectations. Piano played every night at that beautiful Lobby every night ,and 3 choices of restaurants in the hotel one can choose , we were 4 people in our group and they all thanked me for choosing this hotel, I would Definitely Recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The concierge men were very helpful! Loved my room. Modern. Gym could use an upgrade. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in the center of Beijing.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel along with the piano playing in the lobby in the evening. The location was convenient and close to many of the sightseeing destinations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Shabby old hotel, every thing was dated, not in a traditional Chinese fashion.....but the hotel staff was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south korea expay

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great 3 night stay in Beijing. Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Location was great and the babysitting service was excellent. Had a number of problems trying to get taxis to tourist sites due to language barrier but we managed. I'm surprised the hotel let unregistered taxi drivers, who refused to use the meter and hence charged at least double, onto the forecourt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't recommend more.

Posted May 31, 2016
Great staff, most speak some English. Very friendly, helped out a lot with anything we needed. We walked everywhere because it is so close to so much. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor facility

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It suppose to be nice hotel but very poor facility and old too. It's located in nice area. I won't recommend to anyone till they renovate.