Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fairly central and well-priced

Posted May 6, 2017
Reasonable is all respects and good value near to Tianamen Square. Room is a bit on the small side but manageable. Right next to some good tourist traps
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMOKERS STILL FREELYSMOKE IN THIS SMOKE FREE HOTEL

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location to shopping
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS TO ENFORCE NO SMOKING POLICY
Location: Shopping mall, food, outdoor market close.
Stay away from this hotel if you hate cigarette smoke. This is supposedly an entirely smoke free hotel and the lady checking in confirmed this for me. There is even a big sign in the lobby about some type of government ban. HOWEVER from the smells each night coming from the central ac/heater unit, many guest simply ignore the hotels rules. My room at night smelled like a smoker was sitting next to my bed smoking. Very bad. I had to resort to opening the window to get relieve from the Beijing air at night as opposed to the smoke sell filling up my room. The weekend nights are the worse. The room itself was relatively clean. Rough around the edges and worn, but somewhat clean. Definitely not a 3.9/4 rating when compared to US hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Solid, well-priced property on Wangfujing Street

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nice room and bathroom, solid helpful staff.
Cons: Individual climate choice in the room, more affordable food and drink.
Location: Wangfujing is a great shopping street, and it is close to the Forbidden City and other sights. There is a ton of food and fun options near the hotel.
Like many other reviewers, I immediately found my room to be too warm (mid-April) and was told there would be no AC. They did send a maintenance man up who played with the room vent/exhaust and set up a stream of fresh air from outside, which was awesome when it was nice and the air quality was good outside. The bottom line is that I have stayed in the area before and the Crowne Plaza is all the hotel most people need in the area at a very competitive price. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
location is good and shopping area so best to choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Perfect location to see a lot of the sights of the city. Wangfujing street is a must see and Tiananmen square is within walking distance. The subway is within walking distance. Hotel was clean and very good staff that spoke English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Ok, made worse by no outside window. Did not use pool or health club.
5 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abbas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Albert

Convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is at great location. Airport shuttle route 13 will bring you to this hotel. The bus stop is about 100m away. During non commute hours this trip takes about 45-60min