Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Fancy!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great place to stay and super close to the Beijing airport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal airport hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal airport hotel for one night. That's it. Classic attitude at the reception. But you are in Beijing after all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A very old Days Inn NOT near the airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: Basically everything
Location: Nothing at all
We were told the free shuttle (yay) were going to pick us up within 15 minutes. We ended up waiting in the very cold, very polluted Beijing airport for over 50 minutes because the front desk lady at the hotel didn't speak English very well, and didn't describe the meeting point clearly. The hotel is located near the center of Beijing, clearly should be renamed. The staff were not friendly, I'm not sure if that's just how they do things. We only had 19 hours layover in Beijing, and I was really hoping to see the Forbidden city at night, but because of the shuttle delay, we had to cancel that out. We ordered room service at night, because there were no restaurants nearby. We ordered the burger with no bacon, it came with bacon. When we told the room service that delivered the food up to our room, he was just going to take off the bacon with his hand right in front of us. Yuck. The room got stuffy around 11 pm (night), so we turned on the AC, lo and behold, they sent a staff banging on our door like we did something wrong. It is basically a very old, very run down Days Inn. Definitely not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Khabarovsk Russia, United States of America

Nice hotel with unfriendly stuff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: If you have enoght time to wait for shuttle bus the hotel is OK but food seems to be overpricing.
Wited for shuttle bus about 40 minutes, while driving time to hotel is 10 minutes. Hotel stuff is not friendly looks at customer as potential enemy. May be some other stuff shift will be more polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good price but bad service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Located right along the flight path. Every 5 minutes a plane roars by. The room was very hot and no way to adjust air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

the room is very dirty

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel staff are great but the room is disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mongolia

Great stopover in Beijing

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is nice and tried to accommodate.
Cons: There was no hot water in my shower in the morning, but the staff fixed the problem while I went to breakfast.
I've stayed at Days Hotel several times before. It's close to the airport and runs a convenient shuttle every hour. The rooms are generally clean and acceptable, nothing amazing. The breakfast buffet is a bit expensive, but very nice. This is my choice hotel for layovers in Beijing.