Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our first experience upon arrival was really bad - somehow the hotel staff could not find our reservation or saw it cancelled, so we were waiting for an hour after our long flight! before they finally gave us a room. After that everything was good, the location is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Only issue would be the mattress as I have back issues and it was pretty solid. Although saying that stayed in a couple of other places in China and that just seems the norm. Maybe at home they sleep on granite : )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hatley Qc Canada

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Best part? There was not a best part. The clerk who moved my bags for me was very polite......
Cons: When I reserved the room, I chose the room that said it was not "basement" but had a view. I did not expect a great view but neither did I expect a room with no window at all. That was what the hotel tried to give me. I was not impressed. I hope that Expedia takes note of this misrepresentation. When I complained, as I did right away and with some shock and surprise, the lady at the desk said that the hotel is not new.....not exactly the reason for my being given an inferior room. The room I ended up with was ok but cost more then any other place I have stayed in Beijing. Often breakfast is included so I did not check since I booked from China and had had some difficulties accessing the net. No breakfast included and the cost of the buffet was 68 Yuan. I did not bite. I have stayed at many hotels in Beijing for less money and for way better accommodations and service. The location is convenient if you plan to do a lot of shopping or many visits to the Forbidden City and Beihai Park. I would not even consider staying there again.
Location: This hotel is very close to the Forbidden City/Palace Museum and major shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located and it is relatively cheap. However, the staff is not very friendly and currency exchange was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to historic places.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The attention and service.
Cons: The rug and wall cleaning.
Location: In fifteenth minutes you're in the Forbidden City, the most impresive building in the city.
Was comfortable, clean and quiet. Just I had a confution about the pictures that you show at internet and real hotel rooms, lobby and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: second building of hotel's rooms is only a 10-second walk outside from the main one
Cons: noise level - can hear through the walls
Location: walking distance to subway, shopping, Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City
clean and safe venue; helpful and friendly staff available 24 hours, some speak English; access to free wi-fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The room was dirty, the shower leaked on the bathroom floor, and you could feel the bed springs through the mattress...which was rock hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to center of Beijing

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: location, architectural sesign, comfort.
Location: see above
Close to Tianmen square, Forbidden City, National Museum and Subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A reasonable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Stayed in the Days Inn Hotel for one night on a stop over flight back from Japan. The reviews seemed fairly positive, yet the stay was fairly average. First and foremost, I cannot doubt the location of the hotel. It is easy to find and is a great location (great if you only have a morning in Beijing). Upon arrival, we paid our bill but then was asked to pay and additional deposit for the room and in our case this was half the price of the room. This wasn't something I objected to, but there was no mention of the deposit and I was a touch confused, as I've never been asked to pay a deposit in a hotel before in Europe, States or Asia. The room was reasonably clean, although it had a large amount of dents, scuffs and cracks in the furniture, walls and bathrooms that brought its demeanour down slightly - but like I said it was clean. During the night I discovered that the corridor of my room became very noisy with banging doors reverberating down the passageway and minimal soundproofing to the rooms. Plus side the linen and towels where very clean, although overly crisp. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they also spoke good English. All in all - if I was in Beijing for one or two nights again, this experience would not put me off staying at the Days Inn, although I wouldn't want to stay here for any length of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basement and box spring.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We specifically did not book a basement room and ended up with one. The icing on the cake is we didn't even have a mattress just the box spring which made for very unhappy sleeping situation. The staff was nice but the language barrier and the lack of Internet made it difficult to resolve the issues on the spot.