Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, smelly room, dated facilities...

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel. First I arrived around 3 pm, and the hotel haven't finished cleaning my room, and they said they do not have other rooms available for me. (Which I find it hard to believe as it is such a huge hotel) And then I waited until after 4 pm for the room to be ready, but I was very tired and needed a shower and some sleep. Second, the room is full of smoke odour, perhaps coming from the air conditioning that is pouring in filthy air from other rooms smoking. And then I was given direction for gym located in the basement floor, which was a underground street with dodgy dark lighting and cheap looking restaurants. The gym had okay selection of equipments but very old, with a depressing vibe. The hotel reception wasn't very helpful when I asked them to please clean the room a bit quicker, they keep saying they have called, but 20 mins later when I entered the room, the cleaner hadn't arrived yet. The room is a bit run down, the view from my window is a sad-looking patio, the fabric on the sofas and the chair was dirty. The only part that I would compliment on, is the size of the room, which was very spacious. But unless you're a heavy smoker who wouldn't mind the room filled with smokey smell and getting a headache, I wouldn't suggest a night's stay in here.
5 out of 5
by Xiaoli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Howard from San Diego

Great Service!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on two separate occasions during March. Everything was comfortable, convenient, and the highlight was the staff. Staff on the executive floors were especially helpful, professional and friendly. Special mention should be made for Sweet (#8363), Anne (#8483), and two other young ladies whose names I cannot, unfortunately, remember.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe from USA

Empark was a nice break in Beijing

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I still find Beijing difficult, but the Empark was easy and comfortable. The food is pretty good, stuff to look at. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
this was a good price for the type of hotel, but there is still smoking even though there is no smoking. the location isnt really close to anything. huge hotel and the downstairs mall area is a convenient.
4 out of 5
by CECILIA from Stone Mountain, Georgia USA

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay! However, hotel could benefit from a designated airport shuttle company. Making arrangements for a car from the airport to the hotel was difficult because of language barriers. The Walmart in the basement of the hotel was a welcomed plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Las Vegas

Tired hotel, was ok.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient for my business. The hotel runs some great value tours to the Great Wall of China, Ming' Tombs and Forbidden City. These were great.
Cons: No smoking policy (unlikely anytime soon), better western menu, renovated rooms, and faster internet needed.
Location: I was there for business so am unable to comment.
Must have been a great hotel when new, but now to rooms were a little shabby and tired and smelled of smoke. In fact the whole hotel smelled of smoke even the restaurant. People smoke everywhere, making relaxing in the impressive lobby with a drink impossible unless you too are a smoker. This is not a hotel really for tourists but more for Chinese business men and women. Breakfast definitely catered to the Chinese palate and while this was not a problem for me it may be for many western tastes. Free internet was slow and almost useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stanton, CA

Good Place for a good price

Posted May 17, 2006
Nice hotel in Beijing. Very clean and new. There's a big shopping area and recreation center beneath the hotel for leisure.