Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Luis from Miami

Dont go there unless it is extremely necesary.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bad experience, A/C not working propertly, water was shut down every night and then reconected with dirty color
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool if youre attenting the zoo or convention cent

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotel. A bit old and far from everything lively. Not too bad for the price - you pay for what you get. Everything was comfortable, the rooms service food was surprisingly really good...just the location is boring.
5 out of 5
by RAKESH

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

MAP EXACTLY OPPOSITE OF HOTEL LOCATION!

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Nothing special and the staff was rude. However, it has to be noted that the map of the hotel on the Hotels.com site is completely wrong. I wandered for an hour using the map. The hotel is on the same side of the road as the Zoo! Please pay no attention to the map, and either call ahead, or exit the subway stop at the zoo, face the zoo on the same side of the road as the entrance and look to your right. There you will see the sign for the Exhibition Center, and within that area, the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosario argentina

not a tourist hotel...

Posted Nov 16, 2011
It is good only for people who are interested in the exhibition center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Could be better

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The hotel was clean and the lobby attractive. The physical condition of the room we got was unsatisfactory. There was a musty odor as if the room had been wet and closed up and there were streaks in the paint on the wall as if the walls had been scraped in places and repainted in spots. The towels were treadbare and did nothing for the absorbsion of water. The staff was pleasant for the most part but communication was difficult as only one member of staff had conversational English. The most upsetting thing was that we left our luggage in storage for a few hours after we checked out and found out that our luggage was searched after we left and without us being told that it was required. When i sought an explanation members of staff were mute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2008 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2008
The main reception area and bar are of a reasonable standard. The staff are efficient and speak some english. They are picky about the condition of travellers checks which must be pristine for them to accept them. The rooms are a little tired but adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Satisfied

Posted Aug 30, 2008
The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Within walking distance of shopping. The beds were hard but we slept well in the dark room. No hair dryer as stated. I would return there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not impressive, but not expensive either

Posted Aug 14, 2008
Tucked away between the Soviet-style exposition hall (home of the Beijing Philharmonic) and a little park heavily used by locals, this aging hotel is not bad, but is no 4 or 5 star experience. If you need an inexpensive, central place to stay in Beijing, it will do just fine. It's about a six block walk to a major subway station.