Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Nightmare for a Furama Brand Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The only decent thing in this hotel is the lobby. The rest was a nightmare! Checking in took a while because they have no king beds to offer us and were also finding problems in allocating our rooms on the same floor. The horror started when we arrived at our floor. The corridor smelt of mold, it was old and scary. Opened the room door and to my disgust, the room was in super bad condition - wall stains and cracks, broken floor tiles and very old furniture. Well, not just my room apparently! My friends' rooms were the same - OMG! We decided to head down to ask if they can change our rooms and guess what? The hotel staff was so rude. She said in a very sarcastic tone that since we booked this construction room type through an overseas website, we have to accept it! Also, if the room is a construction room, the hotel should either make clear to travellers or in the best scenario, not sell to travellers at all because we are talking about compromising of safety here. Anyway, the 1st night we had to stay in that broken room because they said there were no rooms available and they can change us to king bed rooms the next day. That night, while me and friend were chatting, wall tiles started falling! Next morning, we couldn't hold it any longer and we demand better rooms. They had no choice but to agree and we were allocated to slightly better rooms (still no king bed) The whole experience was horrid. Please, choose another hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was under construction condition!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The wall titles were torn and dropped off, the floor was badly damage and with sharp corners everywhere, aircon with loud noise, rusty toilet, heater now working and toilet bowl was choked! Service sucks! Not helpful at all! Worst hotel ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dingapore

Convenient access to Beijing University.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We chose the hotel for convenient access to Beijing University - by bus Rmb 2 or by cab Rmb 13. Possible to walk (20 min to reach South east entrance). We stayed in Room 1711. The water pressure was good for shower. There's pleanty of food around the hotel area..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

中関村、北京大学、頤和園に近く、飲食にも困らない便利なホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 1泊5,000円ちょっとという価格も含め、すべてに満足です。
Location: 道をまっすぐ7分ほど歩くと地下鉄の駅があるので、頤和園、都心部に行き放題。4号線から10号線に乗り換え三元橋に行くと、北京首都空港に向かう机場線にも乗れます。
4泊5日で利用しました。中心部に行くには地下鉄に乗る必要がありますが、地下鉄の中関村駅までも徒歩10分以内、何より近辺に飲食店が非常に多く、隣にセブンイレブンもあり、大満足でした。 ツインでしたが1つのベッドがダブルベッドの大きさで、こんなによく眠れたことはあっただろうかと思うぐらい快適です。掃除やタオル交換も毎日してくれました(シーツ交換はなし)。
2 out of 5
by FENG from Changzhou, China

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
酒店房间面积大,但是装修非常破旧,还比不上快捷酒店。没有餐厅,早餐可以去隔壁的小红番薯,另外收费,28元,但东西并不多。尤为令我气愤的是,由于是商务旅行,需要开增值税专票,我提前一天预约,第二天退房时和我说没有发票的,让我留下地址说开好快递给我。等我回去后电话询问又说由于税务局系统切换,要到8月8号(退房15天以后)才能开票。这个酒店劝您以后千万别订了,附近快捷酒店多的是。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange place

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Not sure what FX is trying to be. Looked like this was essentially a renovated apartment building - but very unevenly done! Modern new shower and bathroom fixtures - but cracks, stains on the walls, ceiling, peeling paint, etc. An ancient wall unit A/C that did not work my first night (it was 94 degrees that day) but the very kind and attentive staff switched my room to one with a working unit. The hallways are grim - just a very strange place. Wireless was also poor - which in this day is hard to fathom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
服務真的不好, 接近傍晚入住, 房間卻未整理好. 前台的服務人員對任何詢問都顯得非常不耐煩
3 out of 5
by Christel from Sweden

2 nights stay at the FX Hotel BeiJing ZhongGuanCun

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
When first arriving and checking-in I was suprised by the staff's total lack of English skills, not even a single Word could be spoken. Nonetheless, they were still trying to make the check-in process go smoothly although they took relatively long time to retrieve my booking and couldn't explain why... the day after when i came back to the hotel in the evening I was upset to find that they hadnät cleaned my room although it wss clearly stated on the website that cleaning should be made evry day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

중관촌 FX호텔 숙박 후기

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
방에 Wi-fi가 안되고, 청결상태가 불량하며, 운동시설이 없음. 직원은 친절하고 가격은 저렴한 편임.