Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Nightmare for a Furama Brand Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The only decent thing in this hotel is the lobby. The rest was a nightmare! Checking in took a while because they have no king beds to offer us and were also finding problems in allocating our rooms on the same floor. The horror started when we arrived at our floor. The corridor smelt of mold, it was old and scary. Opened the room door and to my disgust, the room was in super bad condition - wall stains and cracks, broken floor tiles and very old furniture. Well, not just my room apparently! My friends' rooms were the same - OMG! We decided to head down to ask if they can change our rooms and guess what? The hotel staff was so rude. She said in a very sarcastic tone that since we booked this construction room type through an overseas website, we have to accept it! Also, if the room is a construction room, the hotel should either make clear to travellers or in the best scenario, not sell to travellers at all because we are talking about compromising of safety here. Anyway, the 1st night we had to stay in that broken room because they said there were no rooms available and they can change us to king bed rooms the next day. That night, while me and friend were chatting, wall tiles started falling! Next morning, we couldn't hold it any longer and we demand better rooms. They had no choice but to agree and we were allocated to slightly better rooms (still no king bed) The whole experience was horrid. Please, choose another hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is no so good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was under construction condition!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The wall titles were torn and dropped off, the floor was badly damage and with sharp corners everywhere, aircon with loud noise, rusty toilet, heater now working and toilet bowl was choked! Service sucks! Not helpful at all! Worst hotel ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dingapore

Convenient access to Beijing University.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We chose the hotel for convenient access to Beijing University - by bus Rmb 2 or by cab Rmb 13. Possible to walk (20 min to reach South east entrance). We stayed in Room 1711. The water pressure was good for shower. There's pleanty of food around the hotel area..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange place

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Not sure what FX is trying to be. Looked like this was essentially a renovated apartment building - but very unevenly done! Modern new shower and bathroom fixtures - but cracks, stains on the walls, ceiling, peeling paint, etc. An ancient wall unit A/C that did not work my first night (it was 94 degrees that day) but the very kind and attentive staff switched my room to one with a working unit. The hallways are grim - just a very strange place. Wireless was also poor - which in this day is hard to fathom!
3 out of 5
by Christel from Sweden

2 nights stay at the FX Hotel BeiJing ZhongGuanCun

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
When first arriving and checking-in I was suprised by the staff's total lack of English skills, not even a single Word could be spoken. Nonetheless, they were still trying to make the check-in process go smoothly although they took relatively long time to retrieve my booking and couldn't explain why... the day after when i came back to the hotel in the evening I was upset to find that they hadnät cleaned my room although it wss clearly stated on the website that cleaning should be made evry day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Three star business hotel in Zhong Guan Cun

Posted Sep 1, 2015
You'd better speak some chinese if you fancy staying at this FX. None of the staff speaks a word of anything else so asking for a taxi, a restaurant, directions etc isvery complicated. Comfortable beds and the room was separated in two by a glass wall and second door which meant you don't hear any noise from the corridor in your bed. No breakfast available, three star interiors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Worst hotel experience ever. Slightly traumatized

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The view and wifi were good.
Cons: 1. The staff could speak English. Nobody spoke English. 2. The rooms could have been in much better condition 3. The rooms could be a lot cleaner.
Location: The hotel is located in a good location close to Peking University.
I would just like to state that I am a frequent traveler, and that I have stayed in many hotels and hostels much cheaper than this one and in better condition. I had the most nightmarish experience staying here. I arrive at the hotel at 7pm. The staff rudely hand me two cards, not explaining to me that one was for the door and one for the elevator. Only one elevator was working and servicing 23 floors. I go to my room on the 7th floor and use the card to open the door.The light on the door flashed green, but the door wouldn't open and seemed jammed. I kick the base of the door and push it open, and I find the door frame broken. I go downstairs to tell the staff about the broken door, they insisted it must not be broken and ask me to go up with another hotel staff and explaining the state of the room. After that, they tell me to go downstairs and wait to get another room. I go to my second room, find the wooden floors warped or splintered, room dusty and one tap broken. I check out the next day. Long story short, the staff inform me I have to pay 1500RMB to fix the door of my first room., insisting that they would call the police if I did not. I argued with them for nearly an hour, with 3 of them ganging up against me. In the end they 'agreed' to let me pay 500RMB. Pressed for time and not wanting to involve the police, I paid and walked away angry, frustrated and hungry. I learn later from my friends in China that a door would cost 200-300RMB to repair. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
by Brijesh from Frequent Traveler.

Typical Chinese hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Seriously slow internet. Language issues. Food can be an issue for foreigners. Well maintained rooms.
2 out of 5
by E from Singapore

Old and poor service standards

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is old - holes in the toilet, tiles fallen out, rooms reek of sewage The service staff are unhelpful and unfriendly.