Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS HOTEL IS A TOTAL SCAM!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They claim that their computers are down so they can't find your Expedia.com reservation. They tell you to pay them directly and they will report to Expedia.com to refund your money. But then after many months of trying to get a refund, they deny that it happened. And no one speaks English so it's extremely frustrating and time consuming to get Chinese friends to help you fight for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Decent stay for a business trip

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The room is quiet. No problem to sleep
Cons: facilities are a bit old
Location: Closed to several restaurants
Good location, nice restaurant downstair, but the window in the room is so small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FX Chaoyang

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice three-day trip to Beijing; hotel centrally located and half the cost of others in the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel, but overpriced

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: No music in the hallway, or at least turn it down. Tell cleaners in the morning to be quieter and not yell at each other or slam doors.
Location: About a 10-15 min walk from the subway
This is a 2/3 star hotel. Nothing to write home about. Not bad, but it's overpriced. Should be closer to $40, not $60. Hotel staff were professional overall but had problems figuring out how to copy a passport properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the US Embassy

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Speedy check in, free Internet, good location if you are going to the embassies.
Cons: The window-less room is a bit depressing.
Location: There is a McDonald's within walking distance.
I went there from the airport. It costs some 60-80 RMB from T3. The check-in was smooth. I left the lights on during the night because the window-less room feels a bit depressing. Other than that, everything is good!
3 out of 5
by Hyung Woo from Seoul

Reasonal Price for Staying

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
For commuting on company, I have stayed at this hotel for 2weeeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Clean, nice room. Great restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Close to subway
Cons: Redesign color inside
Location: Subway
Everything in black. Looks dark and scary. Who came up with all black design? Terrible color
1 out of 5
by Louis from Beijing

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was like a sauna and even though they kept the lounge and the halls cool, my room was too hot to even sleep. I actually kept the door open, but locked, throughout the night. The shower head didn't work and the lady behind the service desk was very unaccommodating. I actually booked a NON-SMOKING room but they put me in a SMOKING-ROOM and told me that couldn't switch me because there were no more room available. Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

generally it's better than other 3 star hotels

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
location is good, room facility is good. as my room was on lower level, i can easily hear the noisy lobby at night and in the early morning, for their group event. only thing i want to complain is the bugs in my bed. i slept at around 8pm (too tired), then woke up at 11pm, still everything good. but my feet and hands were bitten when i found out at 3am. till 3 days , can still find about 6 places on my body.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Good value for money hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: In rooms without windows a clock with alarm would be handy. Also room temperature was fairly high and bedding quite hot.
Close to subway. Reasonably priced hotel with pleasant rooms and food options available (extra cost). Staff very helpful but conversing in English made getting our message across difficult at times. Restaurant and shopping centres nearby.