Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rajeev from Johannesburg

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is close to subway. There isn't a lot to do around the hotel as it is more in a businessman area. However subway gives great access to attractions and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland, Fl

Great Hotel Choice in Beijing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms and professional staff
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Beijing. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. Good restaurants, nice lobby bar, and fabulous spa.
4 out of 5
by Maarten from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Good hotel but pricey in their add-ons

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel for business. Especially if you need to make day trips to Chinese suppliers located to the South & East of Beijing. 'Good' is not 'Great' in my opinion for 2 price-reasons: 1. paying for wifi access (98Rmb / USD 15 per day!) is stupid for a 5-star hotel. Very old fashioned thinking 2. Breakfast was not included in my deal and I was shocked to find out the price for breakfast buffet (RMB 275 = about USD 40 per day!).
5 out of 5
by Galla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms , location ,staff , and happy hour
Cons: Elevators were alittle slow . I struggled to find something that needed improvement
Location: Walking distance to Silk market and the Park Hyatt which has great views on the 65th floor lounge . The lounge pours a short wine and is expensive.
Friendly and extremely service oriented staff made our stay easy and enjoyable . The lounge staff answered all questions and took care of appetizers and wine starting at 5PM . The food was so good we skipped dinner a few nights . Special thanks to Leeann and Reto . We did miss concierge Apple who is special and obviously enjoys helping guests .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Highly Recommended

Posted May 13, 2016
Great stay for 2 nights. The only item needing attention is the staffing level at the buffet breakfast. Although the staff were doing their best, there were too few staff to keep up with the coffee/tea requests, and no self-serve station. Lounge and Front Desk staff were excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room
Cons: None
This is a very good hotel, no opinion,Very comfortable, the room also is very good
3 out of 5
by FRANCOIS A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Need to get their business center up and running, not suitable as a business hotel right now due to repairs.