Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel in Beijing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This was an excellent hotel. The room was amazing, clean, modern and comfortable. The food was also excellent with a variety of western and Chinese cuisines from which to choose. The helpful staff spoke both English and Chinese and were encouraging in my attempts at speaking Chinese. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the subway, the Silk Road shopping area, coffee shops, restaurants and great street food. Definitely a good, central place to stay in China, whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed on the gold level and had a very luxurious room and access to the lounge for happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

標準的なサービスが期待できる

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: 標準的なサービスが受けられる
Cons: クローゼット内の立て付けにやや難があり、一部棚が不安定な状態でした
Location: 北京市内のビジネス・ショッピング地区にあり。天安門や故宮まで地下鉄で10分ほど。
China worldで開催の学会に参加するため宿泊しました。学会場へも徒歩圏内で、周囲の治安状況も悪くありません。通りを隔てた先にセブン-イレブンがあり、そこで日本国内と同等の生活用品が概ね手に入ります。 使いやすい事務用デスクがあり、備え付けのテレビにパソコン画面を表示するための外部モニター接続口がデスクサイドに装備されていました。USB充電用の接続口も2つあり、スマホ・カメラの充電に便利でした。バス・トイレも標準的な機能を備えていて、渡航前に心配していた水回りのトラブルについては心配は不要でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KM from Dhaka

Excellent Service

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in Beijing. This was one first time visiting Beijing. Staying at Fairmont was an excellent choice we have made. Hotel service was excellent especially the Concierge section. We have stayed in many big chains like Westin, JW Marriott, St Regis, Marina Bay Sands, but Fairmont Beijing has given us exceptional service. The Concierge Chief Apple Fu and A Concierge girl name Eslie has given us a wonderful service which has made our stay with the 6 month old baby very convenient and helpful. They have searched for a nanny, arranged a pick up service from a shopping mall because the weather was very cold and it was very difficult to get a taxi from that mall with the baby. I think every hotel should have service like this and should have helpful people like Eslie to provide best service a hotel chain can offer. We will definitely go back to Fairmont Beijing and also try out other Fairmont chains around the world in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

除了傢具有点旧, 其他都是五星酒店水平

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
本來想住国贸, 但同事早订好这家, 也就订同一家吧. 沒太多祈望, 但出呼想像的好, 除了傢具有点旧, 其他都很好
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
All good. Lovelly rooms great bathroom. Language with some of the staff difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Excellent business hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms are well-equipped, the location is central, the restaurants serve great food and the fitness center and spa are both nice.
Location: The hotel is situated in a modern area with several other hotels with nice restaurants and clubs. It's close to the silk market, forbidden city...
Fairmont Beijing offers all you need for business and pleasure. I spent four days in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chan from Hong Kong

Apart from the restaurant, everything is good.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
apart from the restaurant, other parts are good and ok. Breakfast place is terrible in terms of a cold coffee and disaster layout of the food arrangement.