Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Centrally located and close to amenities

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Wonderful hotel in the heart of Beijing CBD. Close to shopping, good eats and a well connected underground rail system that bring tourists to most sights in Beijing! Great service and very attentive staff. But the turnover of rooms was a little disappointing with varying service levels at different floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

4.5 star quality hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Although I had booked this hotel 3 days before my check-in day, I was greeted by hotel staff who couldn't find my reservation. I had to wait like 20 minutes until they generated a new reservation on the system. I am not sure if it was Expedia's or Fairmont's fault causing this unpleasant check-in experience. However, my stay at this hotel was generally satisfying. The room was nice size and swimming pool was quite nice. The attendant at gym was very friendly. Even though he didn't speak much English, he showed me a way to a locker and explained how to use steam room and shower. I stayed at this hotel during the period when the city was suffering heaviest smog. I think my room was not air filtered since I could feel and smell the smog inside the room. One morning, I woke up because of my sore throat and cleaned my nose with kleenex, the kleenex was all black. I really recommend you to stay somewhere else if you are planning to visit Beijing when smog level is really bad. This hotel doesn't have air purifiers that you could ask to have in your room. Overall, it was well located, close to central business district, accessible to major tourist attractions along metro line, and a good value for the money I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Absolutely not!
Simply awesome room with a view, centrally located. Very clean, accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland, Fl

Great Hotel Choice in Beijing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms and professional staff
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Beijing. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. Good restaurants, nice lobby bar, and fabulous spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms , location ,staff , and happy hour
Cons: Elevators were alittle slow . I struggled to find something that needed improvement
Location: Walking distance to Silk market and the Park Hyatt which has great views on the 65th floor lounge . The lounge pours a short wine and is expensive.
Friendly and extremely service oriented staff made our stay easy and enjoyable . The lounge staff answered all questions and took care of appetizers and wine starting at 5PM . The food was so good we skipped dinner a few nights . Special thanks to Leeann and Reto . We did miss concierge Apple who is special and obviously enjoys helping guests .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Highly Recommended

Posted May 13, 2016
Great stay for 2 nights. The only item needing attention is the staffing level at the buffet breakfast. Although the staff were doing their best, there were too few staff to keep up with the coffee/tea requests, and no self-serve station. Lounge and Front Desk staff were excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Fairmont Beijing Hotel for two weeks over the Chinese New Year in February 2016. Everything about this hotel is fantastic (except for spotty internet service that is being corrected immediately according to the staff). The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was exceptionally good. The fitness facility is top notch. Finall, and equally important, the hotel staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Staying at the Fairmont Beijing was a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Value for your money

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Ubication, price.
Cons: Clean air system
Location: Forbidden city (imperial palace) 15 min by subway and shopping centers nearby, including the silk market.
The hotel is located near a subway station, nice staff but not everybody speak English, it has smoke smell all over, very comfortable beds, w.c. is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Great location. Lobby is so so

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Room is nice. Lobby is a bit small. You don't feel the luxury in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Couldn't find nothing to moan about nothing was to much trouble for the staff. restauarant A bit expensive . But quality more then made up for the cost