Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Centrally located and close to amenities

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Wonderful hotel in the heart of Beijing CBD. Close to shopping, good eats and a well connected underground rail system that bring tourists to most sights in Beijing! Great service and very attentive staff. But the turnover of rooms was a little disappointing with varying service levels at different floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

4.5 star quality hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Although I had booked this hotel 3 days before my check-in day, I was greeted by hotel staff who couldn't find my reservation. I had to wait like 20 minutes until they generated a new reservation on the system. I am not sure if it was Expedia's or Fairmont's fault causing this unpleasant check-in experience. However, my stay at this hotel was generally satisfying. The room was nice size and swimming pool was quite nice. The attendant at gym was very friendly. Even though he didn't speak much English, he showed me a way to a locker and explained how to use steam room and shower. I stayed at this hotel during the period when the city was suffering heaviest smog. I think my room was not air filtered since I could feel and smell the smog inside the room. One morning, I woke up because of my sore throat and cleaned my nose with kleenex, the kleenex was all black. I really recommend you to stay somewhere else if you are planning to visit Beijing when smog level is really bad. This hotel doesn't have air purifiers that you could ask to have in your room. Overall, it was well located, close to central business district, accessible to major tourist attractions along metro line, and a good value for the money I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and lovely location. Chose an American brand hotel as we had been warned that most Beijingers don't speak English. However, English was poor, concierges didn't understand, directions were poor or wrong. I would have expected better. Spa was lovely, but again very poor English skills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Absolutely not!
Simply awesome room with a view, centrally located. Very clean, accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rajeev from Johannesburg

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is close to subway. There isn't a lot to do around the hotel as it is more in a businessman area. However subway gives great access to attractions and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland, Fl

Great Hotel Choice in Beijing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms and professional staff
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Beijing. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. Good restaurants, nice lobby bar, and fabulous spa.
4 out of 5
by Maarten from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Good hotel but pricey in their add-ons

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel for business. Especially if you need to make day trips to Chinese suppliers located to the South & East of Beijing. 'Good' is not 'Great' in my opinion for 2 price-reasons: 1. paying for wifi access (98Rmb / USD 15 per day!) is stupid for a 5-star hotel. Very old fashioned thinking 2. Breakfast was not included in my deal and I was shocked to find out the price for breakfast buffet (RMB 275 = about USD 40 per day!).