Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Rather sleep on the street

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Dont even think about staying in this hotel ..more like a run down motel. The reception staff was a manager i think was rude...talked with an attitude...and couldnt answer wih a straight face...the room was clean but stunk of smoke...AC didnt work...wasgroom needed a serious upgrade...cleaning staff kept the clean room...that was the only good thing here.....and the location...very close to major attractions.... I am really surprised that Expedia has this hotel in their booking selections...not worth what i paid for at all....Expedia really needs to start checking the hotels they advertise....a real disappointment Beaware and book another hotel. Cheers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

Cheap room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is located a short walk from Tiananmen Square in a Hutong. The hotel and room is good value for the price provided you don't expect luxury. You get a comfortable bed in a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pabi from From Delhi India

Budget accomodation with best option

Posted Jun 27, 2013
This hotel is 20min walking distancee from the Forbidden City and 40 min walk away from the night market. food outside the hotel is very cheap and the price goes up as you move away. The front desk person at night is the one who can speak english, day time one struggles. From the airport or Bus stop ask the driver to give a call to the hotel to find out the location as it is in the middle of no where. wifi may or may not work in you room but works oerfectly in the lobby. You will not get disturbed by outsiders. Bus stop is close by, Bank is close by but subway train 20 min walk away. if you are going for budget accomodation, i will say one of the best option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far east hotel

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Staff were really helpful
Location: Not too bad on out skirts but nice to get away from the hussle and bussle of city in the day
Very clean free WIFI which is excellent even on the download! little bit pricy is your a traveler but all round good stuff, only thing i would say dont use direction on site try and get your own map cause we had little bit off trouble on first day last thing you need after a 13 hour flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Crackhouse Conditions

Posted Sep 14, 2011
I have never stayed in such a disgusting, filthy lodging in my entire life. This is the kind of place I'd imagine Amy Winehouse going to die. It started with the Gag reflex inducing stench from the public restroom on the second floor. The rug had cigarette burns and layers of dust and filth. All the furniture was nicked and damaged. But the worst part was the bathroom. It stunk as though the 1000 people peed all over it and no one ever cleaned it. Horrible. The tiles on the floor and in the shower had black mold. The door frame was peeling and had black mold. We walked down to the basement to check out the hostel and found worse conditions. I wanted to leave but had prepaid for the room and didn't have a credit card due to a pickpocket. We tried to stick it out, bought and air freshener to spray the bathroom. But the stench was coming up through the plumbing. We shut the bathroom door at night, but it seeped through the wall. It was so bad we couldn't sleep. Finally, at 3 am we demanded to change rooms. Our room on the third floor had the same hallway stench. The room itself didn't stink. The floor was not carpeted. The bathroom still had black mold, but at least it didn't reek. The beds were okay. Sheets were scratchy, ripped and stained. The maid cleaned and each day we found more long black hairs were mopped into our room. I'm blonde and my friend had super short brown hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location, bit tired

Posted Jul 25, 2011
This hotel in in a great location with a fantastic selection of local eateries. Sadly, the hotel says it offers many services that it is not able to provide. Once we found the place (our taxi driver had to ask a woman on the side of the road) we were booked in by the rudest man we have ever met. He should never be in front of house, his people skills are appalling. We were told there was wifi in the lobby but it did not work during the four nights we were there. The restaurant in the hotel was very expensive and not well patronised. The coffee bar was staffed by rude and grumpy girls. The sunniest people in the hotel were the women in the travel booking area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

정말 불친절한 프론트데스크 남자직원 두명.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
입구에 들어서자 프론트데스크에 님지직원이 전화통화 중이여서 계속 끝나길 기다렸구. 손님이 와서 앞에 기자리는데도 자기 통화만하고 눚을 마주쳐도 통화만하고 눈으로 인사를 하거나 고개를 끄덕이거나 하는 기본적인 서비스마인드도 없음.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ohne Servicebereitschaft und Gastlichkeit

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Es könnte das perfekte Hotel sein. In einem Hutong gelegen bekommt man das chinesische Leben hautnah mit. Es gibt viele kleine Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe und die Entfernung zum Platz des himmlischen Friedens beträgt nur 20 Minuten zu Fuß.Die Zimmer sind akzeptabel, wenn auch ein wenig abgewohnt. Alles wird zunichte gemacht durch die fehlende Servicebereitschaft des Personals, dem das Wohl des Gastes wohl völlig egal ist. Wir baten uns ein Taxi für 03:00 morgens zu organisieren, da unser Abflug sehr früh lag. Dies wurde verweigert. Wir sollten ein Taxi auf der Straße anhalten. Als ich fragte, ob man um diese Uhrzeit so einfach ein Taxi bekäme, wurde geantwortet, dafür könne man nicht gerantieren. Ich empfand dieses Verhalten als bösartig und widerlich. Nie wieder werde ich dieses Hotel buchen.
1 out of 5
by Jan from Hamburg

Hotel eignet sich nicht für Familien

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Die angeschlossene Jugendherberge ist für Rucksackreisende zu empfehlen.
Cons: Das Angebot ist für Pauschaltouristen aus dem Expedia-Angebot sofort zu entfernen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer dunklen Seitengasse in der Nähe des Zentrums (Qianmen U-Bahn ca. 800 Meter zu Fuss). Die verbotene Stadt liegt ca 1 km entf.
Das Hotel ist ein drei-stöckiger Betonbunker mit miserablen Unterkünften. Die Betten sind hart, die Reinlichkeit beschränkt sich auf das Auswechseln von Handtüchern,. Es waren sogar Haare der vorherigen Gäste in der Dusche. Keine Familienangebote und kein Platz für Kinder. Das Hotel liegt zwar in Nähe des Zentrums (Qianmen U-Bahn Station) und es ist alles gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Doch liegt es sehr weit ab in einer dunklen Seitengasse, eine Anfahrt mit dem Taxi ist nur über ein Umweg möglich. Dem Hotel ist eine Jugendherberge angeschlossen mit kostengünstigen Betten für Backpacker. Für Rucksackreisende ist das Hotel durchaus zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by Anne.

Mardröm

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Läget om man gillar att gå.
Cons: Möglet och personalen
Location: Bland massa hutonger
Smutsigt massor av mögel!Otrevlig personal! Blev en mardröm på 2 veckor!