Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi at the hotel was terrible. Otherwise excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short business stays

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good: My room was clean and comfortable. There was free wi-fi and a decent selection of TV channels. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The hotel location is only a convenient 10-minute walk to Golden Resources shopping centre, which has numerous restaurants and shops. Not-so-good: The shower area needs to be improved. The way the door is constructed means water always leaks leaving the bathroom floor wet after every use. Limited hotel breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by IVAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Bologna

Good Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is good, clean and with large room. The Hotel has been chosen because is located in the area of our branch office and it can be a good alternative to Shangri-la. There are only two restaurants, but one has a large buffet with a good choice of Chinese and International food. To be improved the ability of the personnel in English communication.
4 out of 5
by Yueming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

not worth it

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I can't find a single point to like this hotel.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Well it is some how close to the metro station, but needs to walk >10mins. There is one large shopping mall nearby.
We booked this hotel because it showed in expedia that it has a room having one king bed and two single beds, since we have 3 ppl travel in a group. When we arrived the staff said it can be only one king bed or two single beds. I think this is a mistake of expedia so I don't take that as the hotel's fault. But when we go to the room having 2 single beds, we found that there are a lot of details making us not comfortable during our stay. First, the sink in the bathroom was stuck. I cleaned the sink, full of hairs and seems to be seeds which stuck the outlets, by using tissue and toothpicks. Second, the door nob of bathroom was broken. Again, I fixed it by using my care card as screw driver. Third, there is no vending fan in the bathroom. You can imagine taking a bath in a cloud. Fourth, the design of the bath tub is terrible. You will find a puddle of water outside of the bath tub after taking a shower. Be careful don't slide down. Fifth, the ventilation of the room is terrible. It is terribly hot if you close the single window of the room. But it will be very noisy if you open that window. I won't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from Herning

Buono

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Albergo comodo e pulito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Madeleine from Jersey, Channel Islands

Ideally situated

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Timings of rom cleaning a little erratic and hard to get staff to understand as level of English basic.
This was a lovely hotel situated in very busy area but 10 minutes fast walk to nearest subway. Excellent shopping centre on same road. Plenty of authentic dining in centre and great supermarket in basement for supplies. Gym small but functional. Swimming pool excellent and plenty of room for lap swimming. Breakfast a multi -cultural affair with everything one could possibly want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We have already retrained all the housekeeping associates to make sure they can handle the basic level English. We look forward to more further opportunities to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments!