Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi at the hotel was terrible. Otherwise excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short business stays

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good: My room was clean and comfortable. There was free wi-fi and a decent selection of TV channels. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The hotel location is only a convenient 10-minute walk to Golden Resources shopping centre, which has numerous restaurants and shops. Not-so-good: The shower area needs to be improved. The way the door is constructed means water always leaks leaving the bathroom floor wet after every use. Limited hotel breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

not worth it

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I can't find a single point to like this hotel.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Well it is some how close to the metro station, but needs to walk >10mins. There is one large shopping mall nearby.
We booked this hotel because it showed in expedia that it has a room having one king bed and two single beds, since we have 3 ppl travel in a group. When we arrived the staff said it can be only one king bed or two single beds. I think this is a mistake of expedia so I don't take that as the hotel's fault. But when we go to the room having 2 single beds, we found that there are a lot of details making us not comfortable during our stay. First, the sink in the bathroom was stuck. I cleaned the sink, full of hairs and seems to be seeds which stuck the outlets, by using tissue and toothpicks. Second, the door nob of bathroom was broken. Again, I fixed it by using my care card as screw driver. Third, there is no vending fan in the bathroom. You can imagine taking a bath in a cloud. Fourth, the design of the bath tub is terrible. You will find a puddle of water outside of the bath tub after taking a shower. Be careful don't slide down. Fifth, the ventilation of the room is terrible. It is terribly hot if you close the single window of the room. But it will be very noisy if you open that window. I won't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeleine from Jersey, Channel Islands

Ideally situated

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Timings of rom cleaning a little erratic and hard to get staff to understand as level of English basic.
This was a lovely hotel situated in very busy area but 10 minutes fast walk to nearest subway. Excellent shopping centre on same road. Plenty of authentic dining in centre and great supermarket in basement for supplies. Gym small but functional. Swimming pool excellent and plenty of room for lap swimming. Breakfast a multi -cultural affair with everything one could possibly want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We have already retrained all the housekeeping associates to make sure they can handle the basic level English. We look forward to more further opportunities to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments!
4 out of 5
by VIIV927 from shanghai

Soso

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
No spectional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crazy Actuary to Be

Must go!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Orbitz
this is an awesome hotel! i stayed for like 5 days. time stayed: MAY 1st o May 5th 2013(the busiest time in China,HOLIDAY WEEK, like our 4th July weekend ), and i got an AWESOME price like $ 150 for all 4 nights ans free breakfast buffet t for every single day!!!(BTW, the bk buffet is high-end style:fresh fruit, chef on duty, and all the Chinese and american style bk). Staff were super friendly, there is no ice maker on the floor, you have to call in to ask the staff to bring you ice. However, they have no wifi in the room, but only by the lobby! (they might have it now, but not from the time when i was there) Room is clean and big enough, my room comes with King size bed and glass window between bathroom and bedroom.and window by the street-dont worry, it perfectly sound-proof. the ONLY thing: too far away from the center of Beijing-Tian'an Square. we have to take a taxi to everywhere every time . Taxi Price list:(GET YOUR OWN taxi,not the hotel ones, they always over charged) RMB 60 bucks(USD 10 dallor.) to the center of Beijin(Tian'an Square) RMB 600(=USD 100) round trip to Great Wall(i know its looks pricey, but trust me it worthes the price. its like 2 hr driving and you dont have to wait online for bus or anything, and the 600 is all day price, the driver will drive you around ALL DAY, not just to great wall!) P.S.: this is an subway station around, take a taxi to there is RMB 10. Then you save RMB 50 to the city, however, hire a taxi driver for RMB 600 to the Great Wal(+RMB 20~30 Road- asking fee(if you want to get the Great Wall without waiting on the traffic,don't ask too much, just let the locals do their thing)) l, it will worth the price. Overall, i had an awesome experience here:) I hope you do as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by wacow

Good Place

Posted May 15, 2013 on Orbitz
Good Place to stay. I stay four night here and room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by wacow

Good Deal and Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2013 on Orbitz
I stay four nights here. The room is comfortable and service is good.
2 out of 5
by Fernando from Dubai, UAE

Not a hotel to stay when in Beijing.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Concierge really tries to help.
Cons: Restaurants and food
Location: Location is not bad, close to a big shopping mall, but do not expect to find anyone that speaks English in the mall stores.
Although this hotel falls into the Four Points by Sheraton standard in general, the restaurants and food options are very disappointing both on quality and price. There are only three restaurants, being one strictly for Chinese food (so, if you don't like Chinese food don't go there), one Italian (average) and a buffet (very limited), so you don't have much to choose from. These 3 restaurants are very expensive for what they offer. Another disappointing is that the hotel staff debited our first dinner from the security deposit, so we couldn't put any other expenses into our account until we were not in the reception desk to leave another security deposi. Why not to get a bigger deposit from the beginning to avoid the hassle of being asked to keep doing security deposits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from New York - Rio

Business as usual...

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Cons: Could hear my loud next door neighbor ...
Location: a little far from the subway stations and the airport - but nice location...
When ordered food I had to go downstairs or have someone coming upstairs to know exactly what I was ordering. Very frustrated, because even doing that the food came wrong ! I've found out later on that I've just could order from the other restaurant ECCO - also in the lobby - the menu is not available in the room - but they are really good ! The room air conditioned did not work because the central unit is turned off for the winter - this may be a normal practice all around China - so even though you think you have you own room unit it and controls it does not work at all - so do not get a room that is exposed to the sun light ( front ones ) because you might feel uncomfortable - the windows do no open...