Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

not worth it

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I can't find a single point to like this hotel.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Well it is some how close to the metro station, but needs to walk >10mins. There is one large shopping mall nearby.
We booked this hotel because it showed in expedia that it has a room having one king bed and two single beds, since we have 3 ppl travel in a group. When we arrived the staff said it can be only one king bed or two single beds. I think this is a mistake of expedia so I don't take that as the hotel's fault. But when we go to the room having 2 single beds, we found that there are a lot of details making us not comfortable during our stay. First, the sink in the bathroom was stuck. I cleaned the sink, full of hairs and seems to be seeds which stuck the outlets, by using tissue and toothpicks. Second, the door nob of bathroom was broken. Again, I fixed it by using my care card as screw driver. Third, there is no vending fan in the bathroom. You can imagine taking a bath in a cloud. Fourth, the design of the bath tub is terrible. You will find a puddle of water outside of the bath tub after taking a shower. Be careful don't slide down. Fifth, the ventilation of the room is terrible. It is terribly hot if you close the single window of the room. But it will be very noisy if you open that window. I won't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefano from Herning

Buono

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Albergo comodo e pulito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeleine from Jersey, Channel Islands

Ideally situated

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Timings of rom cleaning a little erratic and hard to get staff to understand as level of English basic.
This was a lovely hotel situated in very busy area but 10 minutes fast walk to nearest subway. Excellent shopping centre on same road. Plenty of authentic dining in centre and great supermarket in basement for supplies. Gym small but functional. Swimming pool excellent and plenty of room for lap swimming. Breakfast a multi -cultural affair with everything one could possibly want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We have already retrained all the housekeeping associates to make sure they can handle the basic level English. We look forward to more further opportunities to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VIIV927 from shanghai

Soso

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
No spectional
2 out of 5
by Fernando from Dubai, UAE

Not a hotel to stay when in Beijing.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Concierge really tries to help.
Cons: Restaurants and food
Location: Location is not bad, close to a big shopping mall, but do not expect to find anyone that speaks English in the mall stores.
Although this hotel falls into the Four Points by Sheraton standard in general, the restaurants and food options are very disappointing both on quality and price. There are only three restaurants, being one strictly for Chinese food (so, if you don't like Chinese food don't go there), one Italian (average) and a buffet (very limited), so you don't have much to choose from. These 3 restaurants are very expensive for what they offer. Another disappointing is that the hotel staff debited our first dinner from the security deposit, so we couldn't put any other expenses into our account until we were not in the reception desk to leave another security deposi. Why not to get a bigger deposit from the beginning to avoid the hassle of being asked to keep doing security deposits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from New York - Rio

Business as usual...

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Cons: Could hear my loud next door neighbor ...
Location: a little far from the subway stations and the airport - but nice location...
When ordered food I had to go downstairs or have someone coming upstairs to know exactly what I was ordering. Very frustrated, because even doing that the food came wrong ! I've found out later on that I've just could order from the other restaurant ECCO - also in the lobby - the menu is not available in the room - but they are really good ! The room air conditioned did not work because the central unit is turned off for the winter - this may be a normal practice all around China - so even though you think you have you own room unit it and controls it does not work at all - so do not get a room that is exposed to the sun light ( front ones ) because you might feel uncomfortable - the windows do no open...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels