Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with good service in Beijing

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
You cannot expect this kind of 4-star (locally-run) hotels in Beijing to be identical to the 4-star international brand hotels. Staff are polite and respect customers. You may not be treated as a customer if some cheap hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Windows to the outside world and some English speaking staff would be helpful.
Location: For us the location wasn't great, although a taxi ride to the main areas wasn't too far or too pricey.
We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights. The hotel was clean and tidy with an ample size room. We were disappointed that our room had no window to the outside world, so it was difficult to tell if it was morning, noon or night or what the weather conditions were like outside to prepare suitable clothing. The hotel was a little noisy on a Saturday evening but that's to be expected and on occasions there was a smell of smoke again this was more noticeable during the weekend. There was limited English at the hotel and we found this difficult to book taxis or to get information, also the onsite restaurant has no English nor English menus. The surrounding area also had no English. The area itself is just ok, although taxis to and from the tourist sites and main streets were low priced in and around £4-£7 GBP.
3 out of 5
by Lily from Singapore

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Some upgradings needed for the room as the fixtures are relatively old. Walk to the nearest Dazhongsi subway line #13 is about 20 mins. Need to change 2 subway lines to go to Tiannamen square (line #1) and journey is about 30 mins in total. Nothing much in the neighbourhood. Good service if you speak chinese I guess. Travel time to Peking International Airport is about an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, non-smoke

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
OK, simple and new finish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Billed as 4 star. Not as high a standard as western 4 star. Bit like UK Travelodge. Very comfy bed. No window with view but window which opened into internal light well so very dark. If room with window looking out onto street is required this needs to be made clear when booking. Breakfasts good wide range buffet. Asked for non smoking room. This was a smoking room but no odour of cigarettes although occasional wafts from other rooms. If non smoking room required need to insist on it. Whole of sixth floor is billed as non-smoking floor. Staff in general very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Terrible service, not a 4 stars hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: customer service
Location: There are many places to eat, like almost all Beijing, nothing impressive around, yet isn't a bad neighborhood.
Cons: 1. I called 15 times before they answered the phone couple of days before my stay to check the address as isn't like shows in expedia map. 2. The staff can't talk fluent english. 3. when I was close I called 5+ times and them after half an hour of trying finally I made it. 4. When I got there they didn't check me in until 30 minutes of waiting, and processed other chinese people that arrived after me during that time. 5. They called me and knock my door at 1:00 a.m. to ask me about my country name, because when they scanned they couldn't read the name (they didn't wait until next morning or better hour to ask). 6. The carpet was old and dirty. 7. I booked non smoking, and I got a room in the smoking floor. 8. I left couple of new shampoo and conditioner (family size) and after also around 20 calls they said nothing was left in the room. 9. locations isn't very convenient. 10. Isn't a 4 stars hotel. Pros: the price and the quite good mattress.
3 out of 5
by bcheu052 from Beijing

Overall satisfied

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
What you would expect from a second tier hotel in China given what I paid ($CAD 80). The breakfast was 25rmb but did not have too large o a selection of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beds

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
booked a room 10 days earlier...but was put into a massage room when i turned up, because they were short of rooms. nice beds, and the staff were helpful to change a room for me the next morning.
3 out of 5
by Bob from LA

Many rooms don't have real windows

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
The price is good. The lobby looks old but still clean. However one thing I don't like about this hotel is that most standard rooms don't have real windows which can look outside. So if you cannot stand not being able to look outside like I am, you have to request having a room with real windows or upgrade your room ahead of time .
5 out of 5
by Calvin from NZ

You are almost there .............. !

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable stay. Service is better than others. You are almost there, if a bit extra effort is pitched in. The hotel will look far better if the outlook of the car parking compound redesigned.