Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was just ok but given the price asked was not up to par. Also, the restaurant was closed so alternative breakfast offered was not great which had to be brought to room as no eating space. with the renovations also a lot of dust drifted around and noisy with work late and early !!. I understand business but a few changes could have make workable. also not offered any reduction in price due to closure. the art on the walls is nice. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greeting from Gracie Art Hotel Beijing,thanks for sharing the comments of your recently stadying in our hotel.your reviews is great affirm that will inspire us improving the level of service. Very sorry for the inconvenience giving you due to renovations of restaurant. now the already done. Looking forward to your coming back. Thank you. Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. The hotel is beautiful. The staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The 798 district is a great place to stay in Beijing. I wish I could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us. your review is impotant for us. NEST boutique hotel 798 is first artist hotel in beijing. Thank you for your great recognition for our hotel,this is the power for us keeping on progress. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Best Regards, Peter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little gem...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
A bit hard to locate but once found, it was a great stay. Interesting art work everywhere and room was really spacious and nice. Breakfast was delicious but slow as they only had one waiter. Overall would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and also your review, it is important for us improving our service level. Looking forward to your coming back again. Thanks. KIng Regards, Peter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in China!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
it is the worst hotel ever! The room is too small and too old. very bad breakfast with no choices any all. Bad neighborhood!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, very sorry for the bad memery with our hotel,Gracie Art Hotel just a small boutique hotel in 798 art zone. Pls give us a objective evaluation, we will check the breakfast about your refered. Thanks a lot.
2 out of 5
by Kent caan from hong kong

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible ! the water temperature is totally uncontrollable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us.your review is important for us. Thank a lot. King Regards, Peter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complains, good stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Staff is very helpful, clean room and wester TV channels, good and aboundant breakfast. Good location if you get to rent a bike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This is Yi House.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Please show you this photo. This is Yi House. I was very shocked yesterday night. Be careful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greeting from Yi House Beijing, thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us. your review is important for us. but sure this photo is not our hotel, pls give us a objective and fair evaluation.thank you. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Camille from Washington DC

Stay here

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very, very nice hotel. The breakfast was excellent, with American and Chinese choices, and good coffee. It is close to the art galleries of 798 Art District, and just off the highway to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us, your review is important for us. looking forward to seeing you again.thanks. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A motel in disguise

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: Just call it 2-star hotel instead of 4-star and lower the price accordingly.
They did a good job using good deco to disguise the shabbiness of the hotel. When you look closely, nothing but motel quality furnitures and room conditions. The bathroom looks dirty. Plus you won't be able to get a taxi to the front of the hotel. You have to go to the street. It is definitely not a 4-star hotel. The only good thing is the free breakfast. They call it Continental breakfast but it is actually pretty fancy and you can order good food. There are tons of good 4-star hotels in Beijing. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you are expecting a motel quality with 4-star price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it is important for us, very sorry for the bad staying experience in our hotel, Yi House just a boutique hotel. Thanks a lot.
5 out of 5
by Stefano

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greeting from Yi House Beijjng, thanks for your review, it's good for us improve our service level.looking forward to seeing you again.thanks. King Regards, Peter